Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly and professional staff, nice breakfast
Location: Great location, few steps from the beach, stores, restaurants and "chiringuitos"
We were one of the first to stay at the Suites, big, nice bathroom, big balcony and a nice jacuzzi and a great view!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portadown

Excellent Hotel in great location for beach.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Food, clean rooms and hotel overall, staff in restaurants and bars, location.
Cons: Front desk staff at times were fine but please at least show interest in guests checking in and explain facilities that Hotel offers etc -
Location: Great beach front location and easy to explore Costa del Sol from Hotel.
Great location on beach front with plenty of bars and restaurants in area. Hotel is very clean, rooms are good size with adequate bathroom. Food I considered to be best I have encountered in any hotel in Costa del Sol and very friendly staff always willing to assist. Only improvement I can see in Hotel is with check in and check out - very little information given on arrival at Hotel and even had to ask where restaurant was never mind any other facility on offer. At check out we were not even asked if we had enjoyed out stay or for any feedback - just seemed to be turned around as quickly as possible- but don't let this put you off this Hotel as overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
A good hotel with experienced staff who took care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good position on seafront.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Efficient check in. Safe in room, cost 3 euros per day. Also fridge, but no kettle. Sunny balcony overlooking pool and side sea view. Only complaint was that lift did not come to 4th floor on our leaving the property and we had to carry suitcase down 4 flights, as did another couple. It went to 6th floor. It was 7am and not busy. The second lift was not in action. No problem other times before then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal beach location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Ideal location for the beach and easy walking to bars and shops.
5 out of 5
by yuet

An amazing hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in a perfect location, good food , clean room , right on the beach front . Lots of shop , cafes and restaurants along the promenade. It is located between torremolinos and benalmadena , only takes 10 to 15 minutes leisurely walk to either way . It is only 20 minutes to the airport by taxi cost me 18 euros. Local bus L1 goes around nearby places and 50 meters up the main road , there are buses going to Malaga centre and Fuengirola Train station El Pinillo is 2 kn away . Overall it is a true 4 star hotel with a 5 star standard . Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Parva

Great location!

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Food was amazing and the services were great. The popular beach areas are right in front of the hotel. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
by murphy237 from bognor regis

a gem of a hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
A really lovely hotel in a fantastic position. The hotel main lobby area, seating/relaxing area and restaurant are impressive looking. Although the actual bedrooms do look a little tired they are spotlessly clean and are functional. The food in the restaurant is superb with plenty of choice and excellent clearway service from staff. Pool area is spotless, plenty of sunbeds and a lovely setting. I would highly recommend this hotel for its location to the promenade/bars/restaurants and clean beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't wait to leave.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
A forgotten hotel. Doesn't look or feel like it's been touched in over 40 years. We couldn't wait to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

A place to relax

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
the hotel has very friendly professional staff, well organized and a relaxing atmosphere