Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This hotel was an overall great experience! from the staff to the breakfast and view! A+ all around!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Hotel was close to beach and staff were great but food whilst good lacked variation. Also I happened to have people above me who moved furniture around consistently and floors are not carpeted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Excellent

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Super location near Beach great food and staff, overall excellent trip Good gym and spa. Close to all facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia Canada

Close to the beachfront and close to shopping stre

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Is what you expect from a 4 stars hotel But I will rated, 3.5 stars Because they limit the WiFi usage And also they don’t have cable TV Only the signal over the air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very Fine Hotel and superbly located

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Layout, service and decor
Cons: Pool area is too small
Location: Location was excellent for us enabling visits to Torremolinos centre and with access to many bars, cafes and restaurants along the seafront and a shor
Our stay at the Melia Costa del Sol was very enjoyable. For business reasons, we needed to stay close to centre of Torremolinos but wanted proximity to the amazing Paseo de Maritimo also. The Melia ticked both boxes as it is located close to the famous steps up to the centre of town and to the Lift/Ascensor. The room with a partial sea view was spacious, clean and appeared to be newly decorated. Breakfast in the large restaurant provided a wide range of excellent food and the service was prompt and courteous. We did not avail of the Hotel Pool as it is pretty small for a hotel of this size and also appeared to enjoy sunshine for a short part of the day but with the beach across the road, this was not a large problem. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by Pat from Leeds

Great

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: They should invest in face cloths.
Staff were helpful. Rooms clean. Overall a good holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Comfortable Hotel for a Relaxing Break

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, easy-going atmosphere; modern decor in the public areas and in the room.
Location: Well positioned on the promenade, with level walking to the beach, restaurants and bars. The town is reached with a lot more effort up a lot of steps.
A pleasant few days spent at this hotel. Checked in after midnight from an evening flight from the UK, but we had already notified Reception, so there was no problem. Comfortable furnishings in the room, and well-appointed bathroom with a full set of toiletries and amenity packs. Free wi-fi, which works well. Good choice and quantity of food for both breakfast and dinner. Easy access to the promenade and beach. Located at the end of the promenade road, so what traffic there is is not moving very fast and the noise levels are low. If you have a room facing the promenade, then you can have a laugh from your balcony watching the coach drivers trying to bend their juggernauts around the turning circle!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great only on the Level rooms, regular rooms are old and ugly!! Great area!!
5 out of 5
by Lise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels