Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Disappointed with my vacation and experience. Overall my comments and concerns regarding my experience will be directed to Corwne Plaza Head Office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Hotel recomendable.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: El funcionamiento del aire acondicionado q no enfría bien. No reclamé q estuvo fresco pero en tiempo de calor hubiera sido imposible.
La comida es rica y las habitaciones limpias. El ambiente es agradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Hotel maybe the best in Torreon,

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean and has nice pool area
Cons: Evening manager and security both need to be replace
Location: Close to the airport the bus station and shopping
The first night my king non smoking room was change to double smoking room . The evening desk worker apologize and at least put me in a non-smoking double room . The change may have been prevented If I had check in earlier . The morning desk worker was very helpful the next morning and change me to the king-size non-smoking room that I reserved . At this point I was pretty happy with the hotel and the workers. The big problem happen on the second evening. When my wife went downstairs to have a cigarette she only smokes one or two time a day. And thats why we stay in a non-smoking room. After going to the front desk with here room key in hand and asking for matches . She went out side to smoke. The wind was blowing so she came back inside and went downstairs in the parking area . At this time the security came up and asked her if she was a prostitute because he was sent there by the manager to make sure she wasn't . When I called the manager and ask him how he could have sent somebody down there to do this he denied doing it . And said he would check into it at this time he is never call me back I feel is very poor management . The Evening staff ruined her birthday and it took me the rest of the night most of the next day to calm her down for this . The next morning I expressed my problem to the front desk and nothing else was done I feel as the hotels meets the 3 1/2 star rating . But evening manager and security both need to be fired as I rate them as a zero
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the beds are very uncomfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: nothing special
Cons: the beds
Location: it was a good location near a shopping club
when we arrived there was only one person at the front desk so we had to wait until they could help us, they never asked for anything explained anything, just there is your key and thats all, the room was in the executive floor and the beds were like sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Pablo from Chihuahua

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
En general bien, solo creo hace falta un poco de mantenimiento a las habitaciones el baño tiraba agua en el lavabo, y el servicio regular en el bufette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susana from distrito federal

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Estoy muy contenta con el hotel y el servicio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miguel Angel from Durango

Muy recomendable

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Fue hotel sede para una boda. Muy bien cuidado y servicio de primera. Muy recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Wedding day trip

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Very comfortable accommodations, quiet room and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Oziel from Saltillo

descansamos rico

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
muy satisfactorio. cumplimos con el compromiso que teníamos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from veracruz

Posted Jun 24, 2015
El hotel está muy bonito, está muy amplio y bien ubicado.