Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan

Super nice hotel - very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Perhaps a more detailed map on the website to locate it. Some very kind municipal police guided us there - so grateful for their help.
We were very impressed with this hotel. We have travelled all the way from Canada and on our way to Mx and this was by far the best accomodations we have had thus far. The staff were extremely helpful, super courteous and went above and beyond to accomplish any requests we had. The evening meal (gratis) was not your ordinary nachos and salad - a full meal with chicken fajitas, Mx rice, rolls, salads, wine, beer, juices and soda and coffee as well as a very yummy fruit mousse. The breakfast was just as great and again, the servers did all they could to accomodate us. Our suite was very well appointed, the room clean, and the walls soundproof. All in all an excellent experience - we have already recommended it to several friends in Durango. Looking forward to coming back once again when we pass through Durango - this hotel will be our first choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Deirdre from Boston

Great Stay in Torreon.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to meet our needs -- like "to go" coffee at 6AM before breakfast opened. The room was excellent and having a large living room plus bedroom was a plus. Shower was good also. Only criticism is that when we went to get our car out of the parking garage we were told to see the man in the "Caja" (little office) and he would validate our ticket and let us out. When we went to the caja it was pitch black and no one around. We called the desk and the desk person had to come down. Turned out the man WAS there but sound asleep in the darkened office. Hey, wake up Dude! Otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julio from Texas

Best experience in Torreon.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, quiet, clean, large suites available.
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from El Paso, TX

Comfort in Torreon!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. We felt welcome as soon as we cross the door. Definitively I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CARLOS from Houston

Nice

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but our room was not ready at check in until 5pm. Then on 2nd day it was not cleaned. Other than that good hotel.
3 out of 5
by Javier from McAllen, Tx

Homewood Torreon declined Hotels.com pre-paid stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived to the hotel and asked for my room, the lady at the counter said she had the reservation but I had to pay for it...? It was a pre-paid stay made at Hotels.com! but she said there was no payment made.... She refused to call hotels.com or do anything else besides asking me for my credit card or to let me sleep on the street. At that point I had no other choice but to give her my credit card and ask her not to charge the room for it yet, hoping that hotels.com would send her the payment confirmation the following morning but they DID not. An then I had to pay AGAIN for the night. For my luck I had the email that Hotels.com sent me confirming the payment and I re-sent it to the Homewood Hotel so they would take it as a proof of payment and negotiate it with Hotels.com. End of Story: Worst reservation ever in 25 yrs. of traveling on any electronic reservation system.
4 out of 5
by Haydeline from El Paso, TX

Very good option when travelling to Torreon.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very good quality of service.