Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

My opinion on the Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Hotel location and people who attended us at the front desk and at the restaurant
Cons: Cleaning the rooms, Internet facilities. The carpet in the restaurant floor was uncomfortable since chairs were difficult to move.
Location: Good hotel location, nice restaurants around and shops.
The hotel was well located, it was comfortable and the food (breakfast) was good. The people attending the restaurant were very nice and helpful. Also at the front desk, in particular Mario was very helpful and gave us always the best advice as to where to eat, where to go and provided help with printing our flight tickets since the facility was not working properly at the hotel. We appreciate this since it made our stay more conformable and enjoyable. The room in which we stayed, No 1125, was to dark and cold. Rooms cleaning needs improving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Getsemany Pompa , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your last visit to our property. With the spirit to serve we are really glad to know that you enjoyed the location, food and service. I just shared your comments with the appropiate team leaders to take action. We expect to assist you in your next visit to Torreon City. Sincerely, Quality Assurance Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Bad parking lot

Posted Oct 15, 2017
If you arrive with your car be prepared to see your car with BIG bird doppings in all your car at the next morning Clean your car quickly or the paint are damaged during the day Bad thing!!....😠😠😠
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Getsemany Pompa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the details during the last stay in our hotel. We are really sorry for all the inconveniences. This issue has been shared with the appropiate hotel team to ensure this was an isolated issue. We expect to have the opportunity to assist you in your next travel to Torreon, Coah. Sincerely Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Ludlow, WA

Good hotel but

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Good place to stay. No clock in room and breakfast was mostly Mexican and still ok. Would have been nice to have a little more “western” food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Getsemany Pompa / Gerente de Calidad , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your impression during your last stay in our property. Your comments have been shared with the appropiate hotel team. We hope to serve you again whenever your travel brings you back to Torreon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel Great Sta

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Room comfortable friendly staff
Cons: Shower heads (think my room was 1119. Water hitting everywhere else but your head and body. front desk the emplyees was not willing to the c
Location: la magada
Confortable Clean Great Food SuperMega professional and friendly staff. At the restaurant our experience with waiter Javier was the best! No matter what you ask him for he will deliver with a great customer service attitude. Please motivate him to continue his job so professional and leave a huge tip. He does diserves that. Never be shy to ask him about the food and rest sure he will bring it for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achive our main goal of service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Marriott Torreon

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It's a Hotel that doesn't have much parking space if you are coming with your own car. Registering takes very long. The room needs maintenance specially the bathroom. The breakfast is Way to expensive of what it is. My last time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our team and i are really sorry that your stay has not been as enjoyable than it should. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achive this goal. Best regards, E. Paulette Zamarron gerencia.recepcion@marriott-torreon.com.mx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leticia isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traveler's stay only for one night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: so many thing
Basement was so noisy, bed was dirty, heavily smelling bad, old and dirty furniture, actually less than 3 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Pretty good hotel, very bad Air Conditioning syste

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and food is very good
Cons: Air conditioning system should be replaced. Also the elevator is not properly maintained
Location: It very well centrally located. Easy access to industrial parks
I have staid in this hotel quite a few times and everything had gone fine. Most of my stays have been during the winter months and had noticed the AC system was "comfortable " but not quite there. This last stay was start of summer amd the AC was totally insufficient. You could walk out of your room to the open central area and feel the difference. I complained about this to the staff and was told "it was being taken care of". In reality, I think there was nothing to do. I spent the night sweating which in turn did not let me sleep. The following morning, I checked out and complained about it to the manager. A guest beside me was doing just the same. I was told it had already been taken care of and that my "next" stay everything would be ok. I answered that that was not true as I ha just picked my bags out of the room and it was very hot in there. I'm not ever staying in this Marriott again. I'm surprised this place even carries the name. I am a Marriott rewards member and consider the hotel chain a very good one. This place does not meet the standards of what I consider a Marriott hotel. I had noticed this as I have traveled to Torreon often in the past and it used to be called Paraiso del Desierto. The place doesn't deserve the name. One more thing is one of the elevators did not work. The place is poorly maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Getsemany Pompa, Hotel Management
Dear Bill: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization in order to improve the general maintenance. Please accept our apologies. On the other side I am delighted to hear that you found the staff nice and friendly and that the food met your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Torreon you can give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Getsemany Pompa Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by kitty from Mazatlan

Comfortable, Safe and Secure Hotelp

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't intend on staying in Terroen but we had tire problems that left us in Terroen. We chose this hotel because of its ratings... However driving to it we didn't really like the neighborhood. However when we arrived and saw the hotel we felt like it was safe and secure. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very presentable. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The down side, the wifi didn't work in our room and the refrigerator didn't either. We promptly told the staff but that didn't change anything or get us a different room. The hotel has a shuttle and the two young men that drive it were very nice and helpful. We also walked to Starbucks from the hotel which was a very nice walk. When in Terroen don't hesitate to stay here.