Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Marriott Torreon

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It's a Hotel that doesn't have much parking space if you are coming with your own car. Registering takes very long. The room needs maintenance specially the bathroom. The breakfast is Way to expensive of what it is. My last time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our team and i are really sorry that your stay has not been as enjoyable than it should. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, we welcome all customer feedback in our continuous efforts to improve our service to our guests and value all the opinions received to help us achive this goal. Best regards, E. Paulette Zamarron gerencia.recepcion@marriott-torreon.com.mx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by leticia isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

traveler's stay only for one night

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: nothing.
Cons: so many thing
Basement was so noisy, bed was dirty, heavily smelling bad, old and dirty furniture, actually less than 3 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Pretty good hotel, very bad Air Conditioning syste

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: The staff is friendly and food is very good
Cons: Air conditioning system should be replaced. Also the elevator is not properly maintained
Location: It very well centrally located. Easy access to industrial parks
I have staid in this hotel quite a few times and everything had gone fine. Most of my stays have been during the winter months and had noticed the AC system was "comfortable " but not quite there. This last stay was start of summer amd the AC was totally insufficient. You could walk out of your room to the open central area and feel the difference. I complained about this to the staff and was told "it was being taken care of". In reality, I think there was nothing to do. I spent the night sweating which in turn did not let me sleep. The following morning, I checked out and complained about it to the manager. A guest beside me was doing just the same. I was told it had already been taken care of and that my "next" stay everything would be ok. I answered that that was not true as I ha just picked my bags out of the room and it was very hot in there. I'm not ever staying in this Marriott again. I'm surprised this place even carries the name. I am a Marriott rewards member and consider the hotel chain a very good one. This place does not meet the standards of what I consider a Marriott hotel. I had noticed this as I have traveled to Torreon often in the past and it used to be called Paraiso del Desierto. The place doesn't deserve the name. One more thing is one of the elevators did not work. The place is poorly maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Getsemany Pompa, Hotel Management
Dear Bill: Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization in order to improve the general maintenance. Please accept our apologies. On the other side I am delighted to hear that you found the staff nice and friendly and that the food met your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Torreon you can give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Getsemany Pompa Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by kitty from Mazatlan

Comfortable, Safe and Secure Hotelp

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't intend on staying in Terroen but we had tire problems that left us in Terroen. We chose this hotel because of its ratings... However driving to it we didn't really like the neighborhood. However when we arrived and saw the hotel we felt like it was safe and secure. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very presentable. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The down side, the wifi didn't work in our room and the refrigerator didn't either. We promptly told the staff but that didn't change anything or get us a different room. The hotel has a shuttle and the two young men that drive it were very nice and helpful. We also walked to Starbucks from the hotel which was a very nice walk. When in Terroen don't hesitate to stay here.
2 out of 5
by Roberto from Juarez

Is this really a Marriott?

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good Downtown location. No self parking and Valet service is quite slow. Elevator didn't work and there are no ramps for rolling baggage. Room in front of the restaurant, very noisy. Gym ok, but has a small pool that leaks water to the floor, they vacuum it around 8 to 9 am and sound is annoying, go to the gym after 10am. Room ok, but the TV and carpet are very very old. Don't expect flat screen. Clean, but they took out the room service dishes from our first night out to the aisle floor (a common hotel practice), but we stayed 3 nights and dishes still there at the time we checked out, food leftovers smelled. At least other 5 rooms in the aisle with same situation. No ice machines. If you want ice, you have to go down to the bar and ask for it. No Snack bar nor vending machines. Overall I don't recommend to stay here unless you don't have other choice or you have to stay close to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
The staff was tremendously nice and courteous. Great great service.
4 out of 5
by Blanca from Houston

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel
4 out of 5
by Blanca from Houston

Would stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A/c so so. Tv horrible