Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san mateo, ca

Modern hotel in amazing location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The staff here made our stay amazing! From the bartender to the waitress to the front desk staff, they were all pleasant and very helpful. The view from the main lodge is extraordinary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great room with a beautiful view

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The stunning view from our room. Our room was decorated very nicely. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was VERY nice.
Cons: Other dining options would be an improvement. If after the construction there's other options, that would be great for guests.
Location: The Ferrier hike is nearby. It's a worthwhile hike and very challenging. The views are stunning when you get to the top.
Staff was very friendly and offered so much advice on things to do. We stayed in room # 914 - stunning view and very high quality room - rooms 909 - 915 will have the best views with 913, 914 and 915 having the very best. That being said, I would not stay at this hotel again if I wasn't guaranteed a room in the 909-915 room block as the other rooms have limited to no view at all. I would always pay & upgrade to get one of these rooms. Reception - the reception space is lacking due to construction. When we arrived on September 24, 2015 the reception/ check in was in a small hotel room right when you enter the grounds. It's was a bit weird and cramped but the staff was very friendly. Restaurant - due to the construction there was no bar which after reading other reviews was a cheaper dining option and often times the food was better than their dinner menu. We had to eat their lunch or dinner menu everyday which was sort of expensive and the food was just ok - after reading numerous reviews, our expectation was set pretty low for food at the restaurants in the park so this wasn't unexpected. Dinner and lunch were 4 courses and you could order a complete menu or you could remove any of the courses that you wished. Breakfast was a buffet of exactly what we expected: meats, cheeses, bread, jam, cereal - the regular things. You can also order eggs if you'd like and they don't always ask you if you want them but if you ask any of the staff, they'll be happy to make them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cristina

Hotel localizado em um local maravilhoso

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Ficamos em um quarto superior, super aconchegante e muito confortável, com uma vista maravilhosa. O hotel fica na parte sul do parque Torres Del Paine. A comida do hotel é boa, desde os sanduíches aos menus (almoço e jantar), achamos a comida um pouco cara, mas como o hotel fica muito afastado da civilização os preços altos se justificam. O café da manhã é simples (padrão inferior ao Ibis de Santiago). O serviço do hotel deixa um pouco a desejar, o estacionamento ficava longe do nosso quarto, pedimos ajuda com as malas, no entanto, fomos informados que não havia ninguém para ajudar. A internet wi-fi é grátis mas bem lenta. Adoramos a estádia no Hotel Grey e embora pequenos inconvenientes pretendemos voltar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brasil

Hotel Lago Grey - viagem ao mundo da contemplação

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
Além do hotel estar num lugar de natureza absolutamente mágica, as pessoas que lá trabalham colaboram para completar tal magia. O cozinheiro muito bom e também muito tímido prepara un congrio com batatas "muy rico" ou como na língua castelhana "esquisito" e a merluza na chapa que comi no último dia, uau!, uma delícia! o serviço do bar é agradável, enquanto esperava o drink, admirava o Paine Grande, um dia com nuvens, outro com neve, e com muita sorte com céu azul de fundo. Aliás, outros dias admirando as águias que ali pousam, ou a raposa que observa silenciosa o movimento dos hóspedes. E as caminhadas próximas ao hotel são super bonitas, a natureza do local "llena las pilas". Voltei ao Brasil outra pessoa com os dias que lá passei. Agradeço a todos os funcionários do hotel que colaboraram em deixar a minha estadia ainda mais feliz. Bernadette
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quite comfortable and great atmosphere

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our time at Lago Grey. We stayed in the off-season and had almost the entire place to ourselves (on 2 nights we were the only people there other than staff). The service was excellent and the food was really good. Breakfast was included and was quite plentiful. There are also no places open in the park to eat, so you pretty much have to eat at the hotel for meals. For dinner, they had a set dinner with two entree options or you could order specific courses....all the food was very good and there was a lot of it. One thing to note is that meals are served at set times and dinner doesn't start until 8pm. Also, breakfast starts at 7am, but we had to tell them if we planned to take breakfast that early or we risked no one being there. I imagine that this is not a problem during the summer when more people are at the hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. However, there are no extra amenities in the room like TVs or coffee makers. Service was outstanding, especially in the restaurant. The location of the hotel is about a 20-25 minute drive from the main entry point to the park, and it has great views from the restaurant/lounge area overlooking the lake and the glacier/mountains. There are some nice hiking trails nearby as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, even in the summer when there are other options available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels
Boa localização e funcionários muito atenciosos e prestativos. Um bom buffet de café da manhã. Linda vista do lago Grey. Bons quartos