Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great! ;)

Posted Sep 27, 2017
It was great! Slept well and was clean, central, comfortable. I would definitely stay in another Stay Hotel.
5 out of 5
by CR

One night stay in Torres Vedras

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
We visited Torres Vedras to see the Napoleonic Lines of Torres Vedras. Found the hotel to be very welcoming, and conveniently located. Excellent facilities and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting Obidos and peniche lunch with family

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Where its situated , friendliness and more
Cons: could do with coffee milk and sugar in rooms at moment only black tea
Location: very central to visit interesting place like Obidos etc
Superb weekend overall very good restaurants at reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: In town centre, easy for shops, cafes, banks etc. Taxis available right outside hotel.
Cons: Had to put kettle on floor to plug it into socket.
Very clean hotel, comfortable bed, good walk in shower. Reception staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast very nice, fresh juice, coffee, croissants, breads, cheese, ham, fresh fruit. Portuguese tarts. Reasonably priced hotel, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great for business trips

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: better signage on doors for the stairs that lead to upper levels and when coming down which door is reception and which is staff only
I spent one night here having flown in from the UK for a business meeting, the hotel is in a good location with all requirements the rooms are clean, very spacious and my room had some great views over the town. The bar area was pleasant enough for an evening informal meeting but if your expecting anything more than a sandwich you need to make other plans. Breakfast was minimal with some breads, ham, cheese, fruit and cereal on offer, though you do get to eat this small offering off what seemed to be the worlds largest plates which seemed to be somewhat ironic. All in all a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Centrally. Located Easy, walking distance to shops, esp my favourite supermarket adjacent to Santander bank. Lovely Sta Cruz beach abt 30 minutes ride by coach.
4 out of 5
by Eugel from Singapore

Central, convenient, comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok for our family of 3 adults. Clean, modern. Decent bath, although water pressure a bit weak. Free wifi. Located on the 2nd storey, with a large balcony that was nice, though we didnt use it much. Good location next to shopping areas.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Montreal, Canada

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very good Hotel for the money and ideal location
5 out of 5
by marie-pier from Canada

Stay Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the nicest hotel with the nicest view and the nicest location! VERY VERY clean!!