Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The pool, in summer, closes at 7pm. The shower in the room is useless, there is no rubber mat or holding bar to avoid the ice ring that becomes with water and soap. The cafeteria only opens during weekend. The room has a mini bar with a price list, but the mini bar is completely empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in really great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: really friendly staff, very clean and great location
Cons: Cocltail bar opened later. Better lighting in the room as was a bit dull
Location: Very near restaurants and bars, funfair and marina. Also was very close to the square. All in all excellently located.
Hotel staff were really good - especially the man on reception as he was most helpful. This is a really clean budget hotel and I would definitely return.Really well placed for walking to local restaurants, the marina and the funtair.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor breakfast The pool was closed all three days
4 out of 5
by Adrienne

Very central

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel - great location - near to beautiful beaches and oh so many restaurants Fridge in room so took our travel kettle. Great Gym Massive bed. Grandson loved the fair and I loved the market nearby which was not all tourist rubbish Parking expensive we thought so we parked about 10 minutes walk away in the Marina @ 2 Euros per day but dropped luggage of first
5 out of 5
by DOUGLAS from UK

Smart Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Would recommend this hotel.It was clean,roomy,smart & in a great location.We had a lovely week.Will definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by Darren from london

Great for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel - clean, newly refurbished, adequate buffet breakfast and in a good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Minimalistique Hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very modern, functional rooms. Quiet. Pool and small gym. Priced right.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Right in centre. Approx. 6 blocks from central bus station. 3 blocks from strand esplanade.
In city centre. Street view, no sea view. Very modern. Breakfast a bit spartan but adequate. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Jan from New Hampshire, USA

Excellent location and quality hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Wish we could have stayed longer. Lovely town and lovely hotel.