Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ball ground, United States of America

Above-average with few other choices

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Capitol Reef NP and the Escalante canyon area. Beautiful scenery.
Only a handful of places to stay outside of Capitol Reef NP, and this is probably about par with others in the area. Basic essentials were met with quiet accomodations and in-room mini-fridge and a modest free breakfast. All the rooms are outdoor entry. The hotel appears to have been another brand at some previous time and the current owners also run the Days Inn nearby. The staff seems to try hard to encure their customers are happy, so I would recommend this place for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

You do not get what you paid for!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The bad behavior of the hotel and the coolish issue handling of the receptionist
Cons: Expropriation of the owner
Location: Nice views to the mountain range, in case you will get the room you booked
When we arrived, the reservation was not found first. Then they let us know that the hotel was full and we are re-ooked to the Days Inn in Torrey (which belongs to the same owner). No apologies, no offer for anything. This is very rude! The Days Inn was ok (probably the same fare as the Affordable Inn), but we booked the hotel specifically for the nice views. Now we got a hotel with a great view to the main highway, which made the whole booking pointless. The re-booking without any prior notification and the pure change information without apologies and any adequate compensation makes this hotel completely inacceptable. I would give a zero point rating if I could! Be aware of this hotel and its owner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Upkeep, cleanlyness
Location: Very near Capitol Reef
Dirty, thread bare linens. Generally not clean, poorly maintained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Great views, helpful staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates. Paint stairways.
Location: Capitol Reef hiking
Beautiful views of cliffs. Comfy sofa and bed. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo leisure traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was minimal, toilet ran - had to work handle every time, tub dripped
Location: 8 miles from capitol reef national park
Nice room, clean, quiet, micro & fridges , on back of building, view of hills there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Affordable does not mean Good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Condition of room.
Location: Just outside Capitol Reef National Park.
Broken off lamp switches, broken off ac knob, dated room. Oh and what I expect is the last CRT TV in the wild...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We only stayed one night but we were very pleased

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Capital Reef National Park is very close and was beautiful. Other than that, I don't think there was much more to do.
Our room was a great size and we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in der Nähe des Nationalparks Capitol Reef

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund seiner Nähe des Nationalparks ausgesucht und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Die Zimmer waren geräumig und sauber. Es gab sogar ein kleines Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great Value - I recommend it

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location - great value
Location: Excellent restaurant nearby
Great value - clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat run-down hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: It's close proximity to Captial Reef and Torrey.
Cons: Breakfast offerings; new paint; updated furniture in rooms; TV's are not flat-screen models.
Location: Scenic Highway UT-12 and Capital Reef National Park 9 miles away.
Somewhat run-down hotel. Should have looked at other accomodations in Torrey/Capital Reef. Won't stay here again; not worth the $100+ spent. One bathroom towel bar disassembled and inoperable. Needs coat of paint and upkeep to obtain better ratings. Breakfast was lacking with no eggs of breakfast meats of any kind. Mexican restaurant 50 yards away which was convenient although slightly over-priced, but food was very good and filling.