Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Unbelievable Scenery, Property is Awesome!

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything!!
Cons: If anything, a wider menu variety in restaurant.
Location: It's Capitol Reef--hiking, drives unlimited!
We originally booked two nights at Capitol Reef Resort. We stayed in a king suite, which was better than expected (had a separate sleeping area which led down the hall to the restroom then down the hall to a t.v. room with a couch, table,frig, microwave. Beautiful view of the reef from our back porch. Loved the area and booked two addtional nights. Suite was no longer available so booked two nights in a cabin. Just as awesome, newer furnishings with a cabin flair. Expedia was definately the way to book--save us $60/night in suite and $90/night in the cabin. Anyone who books at this resort will be so happy with their choice. Teepees and covered wagons look awesome from the outside (currently unavailable due to weather). Property restaurant has excellent food, especially for the price. 5/5 on our scale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great Hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
I stayed here several times before when it was under different management. This new hotel is very nice the upgrades were much needed and done well. Will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Inconsistent

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed here a year ago and we had a lovely room with a view. This time we had a "king suite". The room smelled funky and it was hot even though outdoors it was nice. Outside there was a huge fire pit that other guests used until late, meaning we couldn't see the beautiful stars this area is famous for. Also the power was out when we checked in so they couldn't find our reservation. The door to our room was covered in sand and mud, so the key did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, not many to choose from

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: They have a very good restaurant on site. Good home cooked food.
Location: This area is very remote and hard to get to. Once there you can drive or hike to scenic locations.
This was a nice clean hotel, nothing fancy and a little overpriced. There are not a lot of choices because it is very remote. You are paying for the convenience of being able to stay in the Capital Reef area. Paid extra for a room with a view. The view was pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at entrance of park

Posted May 7, 2017
Location: entrance to capitol reef park is right at hotel.
the capitol reef hotel is a very nice hotel. it has a pool and hot tub. There was a lot of construction going on as they are obviously expanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa

Great setting

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Nice restaurant with great,friendly service for dinner and the free breakfast buffet.
Nice place to stay. We were only there 1 night but the fire pit and lit tepees added to ambiance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to Capitol Reef NP

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything was excellent.. only downfall was early morning construction on the parking lot outside our door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well-appointed rooms very close to Capitol Reef NP

Posted May 1, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by the size and attractiveness of the rooms. (Our party booked four rooms.) The staff were helpful when we requested a room change to accommodate a member of our party with mobility difficulties. The hotel restaurant quality was also a nice surprise and we appreciated not needing to drive into town for dinner. Because of its location, we were able to stargaze in the middle of the night, by simply stepping outside of our rooms and walking just a little ways off the property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Restaurant on premises was very good. Beautiful scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel near Capital Reef

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, patio with view, decent restaurant
Cons: Quieter toilets
Location: Close to Capital Reef, lots of good hikes, great for star gazing, very dark
Really enjoyed hotel, made for wonderful trip to the Reef