Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Oasis In The Middle of Nowhere

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We spent one night at Capitol Reef Resort on our visit to the 5 natural parks in Utah. This hotel ranked at the top of the many hotels that we stayed at that week. The location was like an "oasis in the middle of a desert". The room is clean & very well-maintained. We loved the Keurig coffee maker. The view from our balcony was breathtaking, a preview of the Reef which we saw the next day. The onsite restaurant made it so convenient. We didnt have to drive somewhere to eat after a tiring day. The staff both at the hotel & the restaurant were courteous & friendly. We will stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Exquisite views! Convenient to Capitol Reef and highway 12 to Bolder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Would live there if I could

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Since the area is so remote, more information on the local area could be helpful...nearby food establishments, adventures, gas stations, etc.
Location: Closest hotel to Capital Reef National Park (most likely the only reason visitors are in the area). A few restaurants and small shops nearby.
The hotel was great with an amazing view. Seems fairly new. Well-appointed, clean, comfortable and quiet. Laundry facilities were a nice touch. Closest hotel to Capital Reef National Park. The town of Torrey is pretty quiet and secluded and Capital Reef is one of the lesser visited parks, but we liked it and it was a great experience. There is a small, casual restaurant across the street from the hotel which was nice for pizza and a beer after a long day hiking at the park. The hotel has a restaurant on premises, which is convenient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful site and amenities. Horseback riding should be listed.Location and amenities. It is a well-run operation. The rooms, we had a suite, were large and had all the necessary appliances and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

beautiful view

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: the view and proximity to Capitol Reeg
Cons: check the electrical and change the shower head
Location: Capitol Reef is always gorgeous!!!!! the information center in Torrey has all kinds of maps and great information.
the view was the best part. it was very clean but one of the plugs by the bed made the light flicker and wouldn't work to charge my phone. the bathroom was nice but the shower head was terrible and ancient. the pool was nothing like the picture. the check in staff was distracted and a little rude but everyone else was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QC Canada

Confort et accès facile à Capitol Reef

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Vue, proximité, services dans la chambre et `al'hôtel
Location: Capitol Reef National Park gagne à être connu
Vue fantastique sur les roches rouges. Piscine et tourbillon agréables, près du parc national. Personnel courtois et efficace. Chambre propre avec réfrigérateur et micro-ondes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful Location!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The view from the balcony was wonderful. Close to the national park. On-site restaurant.
Cons: It's always a bit disheartening to travel a long distance only to arrive too early for the room to be ready.
Location: Capital Reef National Park was very close by and it's beauty was a complete surprise to us.
Spectacular location in the middle of wonderul red cliffs. Resort was right off the road and easy to locate. Close proximity to town for shopping and eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Capitol Reef

Posted Jul 28, 2015
It is kind of utilitarian, but adequate. Nothing luxurious, but it gets the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Exceeded expectstions!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
This hotel was a welcome oasis in the desert near Capitol Reef NP. Although I initially thought the price was a little high, I was extremely impressed by the well-appointed room, the pool and spa area, and the convenience to the park. Breakfast was not included, but the hotel restaurant offers a diverse menu with HUGE portions at reasonable prices with very friendly staff. Although we only stayed one night, we would have loved staying longer. This hotel was a great choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Decent for price but would not stay here again

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Clean large rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Reasonable for area and price (125) but didn't like that room doors opened to parking lot, Internet was slow, and would have to cross a muddy wet parking lot after rain to get to the pool. Decent accommodations consiering the area but not my idea of a "resort." Not a great place for couples unless you are ok with Spartan amenities.