Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Please disregard any negative reviews prior to 2015, when the entire facility was renovated. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were tastefully decorated with brand new furniture. The advertisement photos were quite accurate. This is the closest hotel to the Fruita region of Capitol Reef. A buffet-style hot breakfast was $10 and worth the convenience. I would highly recommend this hotel and would like to try the brand new wagons or cabins next. I think they're a bit underpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: friendly, attentive staff
Cons: less chlorine in hot tub
I don,t care to do this partXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salk Lake City

Nice lodging near Capitol Reef National Park

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The location is nice. Very close to the park. The room is well kept and the spa is a great addition. Wish they keep it open longer at night.
Cons: The food.
Location: Capitol Reef National Park! Hickman Bridge is nice. So is Cassidy Arch. The scenic drive itself is great too.
I stayed a night with couple of friends from out of town. The facility is pretty nice. The only drawback is the below average quality of the restaurant food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice place

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Probably the best place to stay while visiting the Capitol Reef. Very nice, clean, comfortable and enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel very close to the park

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice place to stay, very helpful staff and close to the park. Clean and quiet room. They offer a $10.00 buffet breakfast that was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Luxury all the way

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great in-room coffee, fridge and micro are a definite bonus and on-site restaurant. Too cold to use the outdoor pool.
Cons: Having wifi in the rooms would be much more convenient...during our stay wifi was only available in the lobby
Location: Nearby National natural park is stunning
First Class Hotel all the way! We stayed here for a few nights (because we had originally booked another hotel - whose name I won't mention - and had to leave that hotel because it filthy) This place was like heaven compared to the other hotel in town. We will definitely return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake UT

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice and good variety on the menu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Local Getaway

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I love the location and view! You must get a room with a view and balcony!
Cons: The cleanliness could be improved, I found someone's acrylic nail near our sink :(
Location: Capitol Reef is my favorite local national park! It's kid friendly and stunning! We ate at the Rim Rock Patio Pizzeria, it's very busy but tasty!
I was satisfied with my stay :) The hotel's location and view are definitely the appeal. My room was affordable and Capitol Reef is a must see! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many national parks

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Easy to get to and in a beautiful area. March a great time to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Location: Only 2 places to eat are open at night. Warn people to bring food as there aren't any grocery stores around either. *during off season
Great place to stay! We were there during the off season so there isn't much to eat but had a great get away!!