Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, close to Capitol Reef

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: location
The hotel is in fairly good shape, but could use some improvements. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We were there on Christmas Eve, and the front desk lady told us there was only one grocery store 20 minutes away, closing in 45 minutes, and nothing else would be open for the next two days. The room had a fridge and a microwave, so this allowed us to enjoy a TV dinner for the holidays. Without her advice, we would have had nothing. The hotel has an indoor pool, but it was rather cold and did not seem to be in great use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean, great location! There was no staff associated with stay available, it was all done on line. Also one elevator was under repair so there was a line up of 25 people waiting with a 15 min wait (small elevators and 401 floors)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast ,friendly staff and the hotel is very close to Capital Reef National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

A standard hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nothing really special of this hotel. The only thing is great is the price I guess. Overall, it is a decent hotel. The room is clean, the bed is clean, the furniture is dated. But overall, it is good. Nothing you feel great, nothing you feel bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room but no Internet

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Stuff, room
Cons: Don't advertise free WiFi
The stuff at the front was nice. The room was nice as well. However, there was no working "free wifi", as advertised, which was one of my requirements.
3 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a little updating and a few more choices for continental breakfast but it was clean and comfortable. Had some trouble with WiFi and satellite dish that we basically had to figure out for ourselves.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
A very dated hotel. We arrived at 8:30 pm and there wasn't even a gas station open. We hadn't eaten all day. The vending machine didn't even work. Our room was OK, but not very clean. I would not recommend this hotel. The manager was really nice and offered us the food for the continental breakfast so that we could eat something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to National Park

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast. Should at least have English muffins.
Convenient to Capitol Reef National Park. Quiet.
1 out of 5
by Cherish

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was filthy. Absolutely disgusting.