Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Okay hotel near Capitol Reef National Park.

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was decent, breakfast had few good choices on my opinion. My room was okay. Had to wait for check in as laundry had an issue with their machine. Overall just an okay stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice room w view of the scenery. Comforable bed and good shower. No elevator to second floor, if you need that (I didn't)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bare bones place to stay.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds, chairs were dirty, Didn't restock room properly. Mattresses were broken down.
Location: Capital Reef NP is a short drive away
Traveling through parks system. Hiked and took in the scenery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down facility

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Cleaning and update. It is very run down.
Location: Location good
The location was good, it was very run down, dirty and in desperate need of. Good cleaning and facelift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Location near destination

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location near destination
Cons: See experience section.
Location: Capitol Reef National Park
Stay was reasonable. Had an issue with the doorset/key after stepping out of my room at 2am for night photography. No one would answer or respond to my call. It took 37 times of trying for my door to open. Every time I tried to enter my room it took no less than 10 tries for the door to open after that. I left a voicemail and no one ever responded. Outside of that the stay was reasonable. Continental breakfast was on point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Capitol Reef

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: It was close to Capitol Reef.
Cons: Breakfast was not great. The whole place looks like people don't care. When the marquee sign isn't even spelled out correctly, then that is not good.
This Days Inn was not great but it was basically a place to stay near Capitol Reef. The staff didn't seem too excited about being there as well. The breakfast was very disappointing. There was hardly anything to eat - by 8:30 a.m. the only thing that was left was cereal and some milk that had been sitting out for a bit and not so appetizing bread for toast. The juice machine was broken too. Luckily I had brought food from home. The mini fridge in the room was not great because the freezer section dripped water below on everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

useable lodging and good for the location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Training for staff and breakfast
Location: nothing for us
Minimal facility but was pretty quiet and very clean. I would by pass this facility if I could. Breakfast was less than basic but for the location there was nothing else open early in the morning. The staff seamed to need a bit more training on customer service and info on the local areas serves'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Clean and close to the Capital reef np

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We chose this hotel second time and never regret it. Close to the center of Torrey and a few minutes driving to the Capital Reef NP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to Capitol Reef National park
Cons: Cleanliness and having the basics in the room to start with.
Location: Close to National Parks in the area.
We had to ask for conditioner towels, hair dryer. They needed to look in other rooms to find a hair dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale, WA

Nice hotel close to Capitol Reef

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The shower. I felt like I was being sand blasted. You might want to upgrade the nozzle. Also, the water didn't get hot enough.
Location: This hotel is one of the closest ones to Capitol Reef.
Room was big and clean. Heater was loud. Breakfast was fair. Good hotel for price and location