Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbine, CO

Okay hotel in Torrey Utah

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Near Capitol Reef National Park.
Cons: I know it was off season but there wasn't any staff around on Friday morning. Phones at front desk ringing and no one answering. Full staff 2 people?
Typical Days Inn room. Bathroom shower curtain smelled sour. Pillows smelled odd. Grout around bathtub/shower either dirty or mouldy. Pool closed for repairs. Breakfast area very small. They say a conference room is available if the breakfast area is crowded. No hot breakfast , not even waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice and cozy place to stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. We had booked a family suite with three queen beds for a group of six people. The beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and tidy. It had a huge bathroom. We loved the place. The only problem was that washbasin was inside the bathroom and that caused us to waste lot of time for six people to get ready ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and dirty

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at the Days Inn and it was plenty. The entire hotel was dated but our room had a urine smell when we walked in which turned us off. They were full (and so was the rest of the town) so we couldn't switch rooms. The longer I stayed the more I noticed that wasn't cleaned well. I will never stay there again and unless you are desperate for a shower, camping would be better than this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rude staff, did not apologize for the unmade room, boot footprints on the bathroom floor, refused to provide an invoice arguing that expedias reservations was their responsibility to provide such paperwork. It is a shame for a place so close to one of our National Parks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

1 minute driving to Capitol Reef

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
great stay, good location, helpfull front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and I enjoy my stay there and thought it was cozy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stop over

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Could stand an interior facelift.
Location: Nearby restaurants are good but many close unpredictably in the Fall.
Room was clean and comfortable. Indoor pool was a nice amenity. Very convenient location is you are headed to Bryce.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
No camp grounds open, so had to hotel it. Clean and comfortable. Thanks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location to capitol reef national park, easy to get to.
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.
Location: Not too far from food. There is a subway right next door and hamburger places a mile away