Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ok breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel given the choices in Torrey but you might want to know there is no elevator. If your room is on the 2nd floor you have to carry your bags up stairs. Also, I was basically told my rate would have been lower if I boozed directly with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice hotel closed to National park

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Small and comfortable. Good choice on the road trip to the area. Will recommend to the friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Ageing but still good hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hot tub still works 😉
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel close to Capitol Reef NP

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, good breakfast, geat quiet location fantastic view from room
Cons: None
Location: Good location to resturants and Capitol Reef
Fantastic view from our room, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Kelli Hansen,Gm, Hotel Management
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to National Park

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Better, more consistent cleaning service. Should match the practices of other comparable hotels.
Location: Hiking
Had two queen beds in our room. Left some clean clothes folded on the spare bed, so the maid did not make the bed we slept in, also did not replace towels. All they did was empty the trash. Very strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Red Sands Hotel Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the information regarding the housekeeping department. We will use this to improve our training and processes. Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Good hotel but construction going on.

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were excellent. The position was good for Capitol Reef, but we were very disappointed to find that major construction work was being carried out during our stay and was woken up at 6.40 one day by a cement mixer lorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Kelli Hansen GM, Hotel Management
We appologize for the construction. We are adding a addition to our hotel. construction is monday thru friday from 8 am until 5 pm.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great place!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Clean rooms, cheerful employees. Breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Kelli Hansen GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Utah get away

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Comfort, pool, friendly staff
Cons: They are expanding the hotel - we were never bothered by the construction - it was just fine... It is nice but will be awesome next time
Location: close to the National park - the staff gave us 2 really great places to eat dinner - both were great AAA ratings in my books
We went to a wedding in Idaho them made it a vacation - seeing the National Parks in Utah... loved them all ....Zion, Bryce, Capitol reef and the others.... we found Rd Sands to be a great hotel and really enjoyed our stay....thanks staff - we apreciated it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review Bill and Phyllis. We hope you come see us next year and check out our new Hotel and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean hotel next to Capitol Reef National Park.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice indoor pool.
Cons: Need an elevator for upstairs rooms.
Location: Capitol Reef National Park is nearby.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Roger. We will have a elevator next year. We would love for you to come stay with us agian. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel available

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Bed was awful, shower very old and needs replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kelli Hansen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of a adding a restaurant and spa as well as brand new rooms for the 2018 season. We hope you will come back and stay with us. Thank you