Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

No WiFi, No Cell Service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
In this very remote town, the Rodeway Inn is the only motel. But be warned.... Certainly it isn't the motel's fault, but there is no cell service (We tried both Verizon and AT&T). There is also no WiFi from the motel - at least that is what we were told. (A Rodeway Inn network shows up, but no guest access is provided.) So expect to be off the grid! The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. When we checked in, there was only one staff person and she was cleaning rooms, so we waited a bit to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers beware

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Sheets are not clean with disgusting pubic hair. I end up requesting for new sheets and pillow covers and putting them myself. Very upsetting when u had a long drive and just want a clean bed to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Very quiet. Close to Capital Reef.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean room. Very firm bed. AC worked great. Very quiet. Breakfast was rather limited - mostly breads and waffles - but was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sappemeer

Klein hotel met verder geen faciliteiten er omheen

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Zorgen dat kamers ten tijde van inchecktijd klaar zijn.
Location: Ligt heel geïsoleerd, geen horeca of wat dan ook in de buurt (pas op 15-20 miles rijden)
Alhoewel klein waren kamers pas tegen zessen klaar. Chaotische frontdesk. Ontbijt zeer beperkt, maar voldoende. Kamers wel schoon en netjes, beetje verouderd. Verrassend veel tv zenders. Geen aanrader voor gezinnen of mensen op zoek naar hotel met restaurant of bar in de buurt. Ligt wel gunstig ten opzichte van Capitol Reef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Nettes Inn im Nirgendwo

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Die Besitzerin ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war O.K. und vor allem sauber
Location: im Nirgendwo ;-) Sterneschauen weil wenig Lichtverschmutzung
Als Zwischenstopp auf dem Weg vom Bryce Canyon NP zum Capitol Reefs NP gute geeignet (vor allem wenn Hanksville ausgebucht ist). Aber: Man sollte vorher unterwegs Abendessen! Nach Hanksville sind es 20 Min mit dem Auto und das wollten wir nach der sowieso schon langen Fahrt nicht mehr oben draufsetzen. Also gab es Tiefkühlpizza aus dem Hotelshop. Auch wenn das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen ist, fühlt man sich wohl. Gut: Im Hotel Shop gab es sogar Mikrowellen Mahlzeiten zu kaufen. Ort: Leider gibt es erst in Hanksville die nächsten Restaurants. auf der Durchreise vom Bryce Canyon NP zum Capitol Reefs NP ist das Hotel eine gute Station. Wir haben ein anderes Zimmer bekommen, da der Lüfter im Bad zu laut war - sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical family – owned motel in a nowhere

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Location: Cathedral Valley, Capitol Reef NP, Goblin Valley
We had one – night stop in Caineville on the way from Moab (Arches) to Escalante (HITR). The Rodeo Inn was the closest hotel to the Cathedral Valley and appeared as a convenient location to continue to the Capitol Reef NP on the day after. It is actually not much to say about the hotel itself. It is a typical US – motel, quite as I expected to find. It is quite as in the pictures. Clean and comfortable 2Qeen room with small fridge, also quite big. Free breakfast is included, but is quite limited though. It is not a hot breakfast like in one the better chains (e.g. Best Western). The hotel is family owned and operated. Very friendly owners, we had few quite nice chats. They also provide some information about the parks (flyers and print outs), and when I wanted to learn the current road conditions in the Cathedral Valley, they called for me on the park office in Capitol Reef. Caineville is an exceptional small village though. In fact, I didn’t manage to see anything in there except the hotel on the UT-24. We drove to Hanskville for the dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: very comfortable bed and pillows, nice breakfast
In a good location as not much available in the area, nice staff and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel, not close to anything.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Sarah was the best!
Cons: The hotel needs someplace to eat!
Location: There is not anything nearby but the location is handy to other parts of Utah.
We were a little afraid to stay here because of the location. It is not close to anything. We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. Sarah, the manager, was over and beyond kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

awesome experience!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very clean room, friendly staff, and great view. All in all I was very impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel in woods

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were so lucky to find a hotel at this time of year! We arrived late to a friendly lady at the counter. She was super helpful with assigning us to our room and making sure we were taken care of.