Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming with great views and amazing staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Patricia and the other staff members made our trip so special and made us feel very welcomed. We loved our stay and wish we could have stayed longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake, great views. Very welcoming.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
There is a free bus to the closet town and the breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely surroundings

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The pleasant staff and the beautiful location.
Exceptional staff - always helpful and pleasant. Wonderful breakfast - plentiful and lots of variety. The hotel is just across the road from the lake and a nice beach area (not sandy). A bit of a walk into town but there is a free bus that stops very near the hotel. Stunning view. We had an economy room so no balcony and a side view to the lake but was still okay if you are not stopping in much.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from the staff and really good breakfast included. Nice facilities too. Awesome value for the price. The place was a little bit of a hike outside of town though.
5 out of 5
by Florence P from West Texas, USA

So so so nice!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The view of Lake Garda and the mountains beyond was breathtaking beautiful. I never wanted to leave our balcony. The breakfasts were exquisite --the best we have had in our two months of touring Italy. We extended our stay for two days and have been happy to have stayed for even longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel, fabulous staff

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room, Helpful staff with excellent command of English, great Lake views.
Cons: Access to coffee, drinks etc in the evening.
Location: Right on lakeside..so beautiful views. Fabulous restaurants,lovely town nearby, Great shopping. Windsurfing, sailing, swimming, sunning all on hand.
Travelling alone I found the hotel to be small, friendly and superb staff with an excellent command of the English language and very helpful. Great breakfast selection and beautifully presented. I had afabulous Lake view and the room was quite spacious if somewhat basic. I could not access English television but could get lots of music t.v. and radio. Do you really need to keep up with soaps when on holiday? If you do not have a car or not willing to use local buses (remember tickets are not got on the bus but in tabaccs etc,) it is quite a walk into town but as that is along the lakeside that is not too great a hardship. should there be a rare rainstorm (I got caught in one and became the proverbial drowned rat)it will feel a long long way. Fabulous restaurants, The Fraderiana being a minutes walk away witht the added bonus of the local sculptors work on view in the grounds.....STUNNING! Good selection of restaurants in town too. Bar David is a delightful Cafe/bar in Torri where staff are friendly, speak excellent English and provide the best live music on a Friday evening, get your seat early many of the locals like this venue too. All my ventures out eneded back at the hotel where comfy bed,lashings of hot water awaited. Although evening meal is not included there was a small fridge in the room which I filled with produce from local stores so at least could make sandwich etc if hungry. The coffee is superb too, I began each day with at least 3 Americanos.
5 out of 5
by Angelike from USA

So Charming and comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this charming hotel. Great staff, super breakfast, comfortable environment, nice lounging areas for just hanging out, talking, reading, etc. Rooms are a bit basic but there are some renovations coming up. Best staff ever. Good location!
5 out of 5
by Jacobs from Michigan

Very pleased!

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would have loved to stay longer

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is in a top location overlooking lake Garda. older property but rooms are clean and functional. very nice breakfast with Italian flair. next time we stay longer for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

top location, awesome breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
we only had 1 night at Delle Rose. Hotel is older and rooms are accordingly. but they were clean and functional. staff were very friendly and the location is very nice. the breakfast was awesome, one of the best we have had on our trip so far. very nice with Italian flair. next time we stay longer!