Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay here. Great location. Room was large and clean Included breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent value for money.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Lovely small hotel in a convenient location. The hotel was very good value for money and the room we stayed in was lovely - better than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Ebookers
the hotel itself and its staff was absolutely lovely. We didn't enjoy the food at the restaurant but the drinks was good at the hotel cafe, the bartender also brought over to the table crisps, olives and nuts which was nice. Debora especially (at reception) was lovely and extremely welcoming! Although we had to wait around 2 hours for our room to be ready, we didn't mind cause Debora was lovely so we took a walk around the area whilst we waited. With regards to location it isn't the best of locations as you have to take the bus to Garda to caught a ferry to over parts of the lake such as bardolino and serminone. The only ferry service from tori del bonaco is to mardelina which we visited but not much to see. Also recommended - get the bus service to malcesine - monte baldo - the views at the top of the mountain is absolutely amazing. Hotel tip - reserve the sauna to use privately which is free of charge. We reserved for our last night there and was a lovely relaxation session. The sauna is very well maintained and clean. Clean slippers and towels is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good position in Torre. Very clean Good brea

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Position. Cleanliness.
Location: Very close to boat ferry and bus for travel around the lake
Enjoyed our stay here very much. . Would recommend this hotel to others, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Lovely hotel small and friendly.

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Small friendly hotel, we stayed in the seperate suite over the archway up a set of ancient stone steps which was gorgeous although sadly lacked a balcony, downstairs could be a bit dark so we left the door open for lake view! Set over two floors with bedroom upstairs bathroom and living space downstairs. Lake view from front windows 4 poster bed and high quality furnishings. The bathroom was huge with high quality fittings. Loved it! Nice continental breakfast with fruit, croissants in various flavours, choice of bread,toaster, various cakes and of course the ham and cheese. Waitress service for your eggs and coffee. Very elegant set up without being stuffy. Only shame was the weather! Would go again but would try get a room on top floor with a balcony for best views with somewhere to sit outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant boutique hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Lake Garda is beautiful. Pleasant boat trips to various gorgeous places. Bus travel rather erratic and tiring because of irregular services
Lovely lakeside hotel in a quiet no traffic zone. Very relaxing Helpful and pleasant staff. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by valerio, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sfuuolk, England

Beautiful hotel overlooking Lake Garda

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff, and such amazing views
Location: Ferry boats only 100meter away.
Very relaxing - fantastic sunsets over the lake. Very much looking forward to staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by valerio, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
A really great holiday for the 5 of us including 2 children! A beautiful location with lots to do from swimming to motor boat hire. Good shops and eating places, stony beaches which we soon mastered. Hotel staff were excellent with lots of smiles, our rooms on the 4th floor seemed to have been recently refurbished but the open balconies on the 3rd floor would be preferred With better sea views. VG breakfasts and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Slice of Heaven

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location is paramount. Service, Exellent and food exceptional.
Cons: Quite fantastic.
Location: You can enjoy the area in a variety of ways. Sail, swim, walk, go dancing, drink, dine, fishing, Segway, BBQ, shopping or people watch....its all here
Check in might be hard because the hotel does not have on the premises parking but, once you find it they give you a key card for a garage nearby with a golf cart assist to bring luggage. The hotel itself sits within 100meters from the lake so access is gaurenteed. Staff was professional, quick and very eager to ensure complete satisfaction! Our room overlooked the lake on the 2nd floor, with a balcony. Because we have stayed before, we already knew this was a prime location. Breakfast is included, which was superb. I cannot say enough good things regarding this hotel, also note the restaurant and hotel are separately owned but work in tandem seamlessly. High marks for this TOP shelf hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Had an amazing holiday best location great food lovely staff hotel spotlessly clean can't wait to rebook x