Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by todd w from North Carolina

great price-value; great service

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Lucked into finding this place b/c I booked late. Owners are engaged and very friendly and helpful with sightseeing and restaurant recommendations, etc. . felt like a "regular" after the first day. Rooms are small, but fine if all you do is sleep there. only complaint is that water regulator in the shower was inconsistent (but water pressure was great). Definitely recommend, and if I'm ever lucky enough to get back to Lago di Garda, i'll stay here. great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vince

Great stay.

Posted May 26, 2014
Lovely and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Nice rooms. Just a couple minutes from the water. We are planning to go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
Very good for a short stay, could do with air-conditioning.If you are looking for a hotel with swimming pools then this is probably not for you. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is 2 mins walk from Torri del Benaco where there are plenty of restaurants to eat at. There are some shops and a harbour. On a Monday morning there is a market which is very good. You can catch the car ferry from Torri across to the other side of the Lake which is very convenient. The hotel room was basic but was cleaned everyday and if you like you can have fresh towels each day. Breakfast was delicious - fresh fruit salad, pastires, cake, cereals, toast, fresh bread etc etc.The weather was lovely and we ate breakfast outside on the terrace. It is a small hotel run by two brothers who are extremely friendly and helpful. The price they charge is very good and they made our stay very pleasant. The hotel has free parking and it is a great base to explore the Lake and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for a lovely time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Molde

Nice family hotel by lake Garda

Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels
We had a pleasent stay, nice people and we can recomand this hotel to everyone. Breakfast was good, exellent coffie and hot cacao for the kids. The hotel was perfect for a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Great location, hosts and breakfasts

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel has fantastic service with very friendly and helpful hosts and a breakfast that matches up to the very best. The rooms are a little cramped but make up for by having a balcony and all the facilities that you need (tv with one english channel, fridge, ceiling fan, a good shower, a comfortable bed). The location is perfectly for the lake with all the shops and restaurants are only a few minutes stroll away. Torri del Benaco is a nice town around the lake especially if you have a car, there are a good selection of shops and restaurants but it doesn't seem quite as commercial/touristy as many of the location to the south, though every town around the lake is fairly touristy. I'd happily stay here again especially because how welcome we were made to feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

piacevole soggiorno

Posted Sep 1, 2017
ottima posizione staff cordialissimo e disponibile ottima e abbondante colazione camera comoda e silenziosa con bel balcone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Onda, Marco und Anselmo sind ein perfektes Trio !!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Tolle Betreuung durch die beiden sehr zuvorkommenden Brüder Marco und Anselmo, die in jeder Form hilfsbereit und freundlich sich um Ihre Gäste kümmern
Location: Hotel,Frühstück,Zimmer und Gott sei Dank Klimaanlage : Alles Klasse !Sehr sauber! täglich Zimmerservice -frische Handtücher-Heinzelmännchen like toll
Super reichhaltiges frisches Frühstücksbuffet mit sehr gutem Kaffee, Cappuccino usw. und frisch gekochten Eiern je nach Wunsch von Anselmo oder Marco selbst gemacht! Das Klima ist familiär sehr freundlich und ruhig! Auch die anderen Hotelgäste in diesem Hotel während unserer Anwesenheit waren sehr angenehm. Sehr niveauvolles Publikum! Sehr zu empfehlen und wir kommen gerne wieder in dieses Hotel wenn wir wieder an den Garda See fahren!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roth, Bayern

Gute Lage, sauber und gutes Frühstück.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Gutes Hotel für einen Kurztrip. Ruhige Lage, Zentrum schnell zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes einfaches und zentrales Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Einfaches dem Preis absolut angemessenes sauberes Zimmer mit großer Terrasse. Sehr freundlicher und hilfsbereiter Empfang. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.