Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whisper it, great place

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Heated pool, wider parking bays!
Location: Don’t miss the cable car ride up the Monte Baldo and the waterfall at Riva Del Garda only about 30mins drive around the north of the lake
Hesitant to recommend as it’s a little gem we would like to keep for ourselves. Torri de Benaco more authentic and quaint that Garda or Bardelino, great views great restaurants and perfect location to explore the whole area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Lovely place, but found it very noisy with upstairs guests walking around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Fabulous place to stay with lovely staff! Everybody is very helpful and the apartments are all lovely.. as well as the pool and bar area.. Perfect location!! I'll definitely be coming back, I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Memorable Sunsets on the Rooftop

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Setting was great for sunset views from your deck or the rooftop. Reception was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Dryers in the laundry room did not work.
Location: Easy walk to the charming small town, which was not touristy at all yet very beautiful.
Pleasant environment. We had one room with a kitchenette for 3 adults. Free laundry room was great for our trip. Breakfast was not included. TV had few English channels including CNN. The pool was small but it had one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

we loved it

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff ,comfortable room and particularly comfortable bed. Lovely bar/good buffet breakfast.
Cons: if you arrive early you need ring ahead id say so can ge the code for the gate that leads into the hotel grounds.
Location: torri del benaco has numerous lakeisde restaurants and bars and lovely boardwalk along lakeside past the ruined castle where they hold a Monday market
A lovely apartment style hotel on several levels situated a 2 minute walk above the very pretty town of torri del benaco where there are plenty of lake side restaurants/bars/shops and a great monday market. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and there is a lovely bar with great views of the town whilst you sip a hugo the lovely aperitif with elderflower and prosecco -( my wifes new favourite cocktail) overlooking the town and lake as the sun sets..The swimming pool was very refreshing given we were in 37 deg c heat. There is parking below the hotel in closed garages which is great and is lovely spot in which to head up and down the lakeside to other similar attractive towns. A place we definitely want to return to.-loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean, breakfast had a wide selection and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Torri is a very beautiful town with lots of restaurants and a beach club/party for those with older children. The car ferry runs every 30 minutes.
This was our first time in lake Garda, the hotel was perfect and the location was fantastic only a few minutes walk to the Lake edge. If you want to explore the whole Lake then we would recommend the ferries as they are a great way to get to the different towns. We preferred the north end as the scenery was beautiful and dramatic with the back drop of the mountains. We took our teenage children and they also had a fantastic time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent apart hotel with wonderful views

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Great rooms, great service, wonderful views, lovely pool and bar area serving food. Just far enough from the lake front to make the walk comfortable.
Location: Excellent location, Torri Del Benaco is a charming, relaxed resort with a great selection of restaurants and bars.
This hotel is a real find. I've stayed here for twice now for a girls break and have been more than happy with hotel and service. The rooms are spotlessly clean with quality bed linen and very comfortable beds. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The upper rooms have magnificent views over Lake Garda. It is a short stroll downhill to the lake front and not too much of a strenuous walk back. Torri Del Benaco is a really laid back relaxing resort. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

lovely apartment, a fabulous view over the lake

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great location and very comfortable. Perfect for overlooking the lake and mountains.
Cons: The pillows are really hard, not to my taste. The garages are really tricky to park large cars in.
Location: This is the perfect area to explore Lake Garda, Sirmione is beautiful and a trip to the top of Monte Baldo is a must.
lovely apartment, a fabulous view over the lake and mountains. room was spacious and had everything we needed. The sofa bed is huge and very comfortable. Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English very well. We were in room 3, which was mostly very good, but as a light sleeper I was disturbed by a mechanical noise which lasted most of the night, at first I thought it might be bathroom fan but I think it might have been because we were above the parking garage. The garages are very difficult to park larger cars in and we found the open air car park much easier as we have a people carrier. Breakfast was lovely, with lots to choose from. It's only a short walk to the main town, and we emnoyed evening strolls down the the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful view of Lake Garda

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This place was a highlight from our trip to Italy. We'd never been there and spoke practically no Italian but the staff were SO kind and SO helpful and made us feel at home. Our room had a stunning view of Lake Garda and the surrounding mountains and we loved how it was a less than five minute walk down the hill to the middle of Torri del Benaco. We were able to borrow bikes from here as well and cycled around Torri all morning and afternoon. We wished we could've stayed longer and cannot recommend staying here enough!