Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Wonderful old place, about to be completely redone

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Character, cleanliness, & staff.
Cons: Nothing that the impending 2016 renovation won't cover!
On one of the last days before closing for complete renovation, there was NO heat in the rooms. Staff was lovely; our stay was a horror.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Puerto Rico

Malo pero es el unico Hotel centrico en Torrigton

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel tiene exelente ubicacion, pero el hotel esta muy deteriorado viejo tiene 124 años de construido, el servicio es malo y el desayuno muy pobre y muy caro el costo por noche.me hospede pq es el unico hotel centrico en Torrigton ya que tienes que hacerlo todo apies por que alli no se ven taxi.y la ciudad me fue muy segura.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Old Hotel in need of a total remodel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Good location on main street, can walk to eat and shop.
Cons: Needs updating, the person at the desk said they would be close closing soon for a 7 month remodel which is greatly needed.
Location: Warner theater across the street, good places for food and nice shops.
Keys to room did not work, had to change rooms. Pillows were so flat we could have used 4 each, I would have replaced them years ago. Plugs so old that any electronic chargers wouldn't stay plugged. Bed uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Ruth from Connecticut

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is 125 years old. Very rustic and quiet. The beds are a little hard but talking to the desk clerk the new owners are closing in November to do renovation. Good it really needs it. I will be going back once the renovations are done.
3 out of 5
by Bonita from Utica

Description not the same as actual Hotel..

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very old and historic..It does not have the updated amenities like small refrigerator or many outlets..etc..The bed was very old and hard.. Resturant was closed for renovations..we were told the Hotel will be remodeled soon into a Best Western but keeping it historic with decor.. The staff was very polite and knowledgable..main lobby is very interesting with historic pictures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Excellent customer service! The hotel was old; however, nostalgic. You could hear everything in the adjoining rooms!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Our room was on the front side which is a main street, with a stop light. Traffic very noisy a lot of stop and go traffic during the night and early morning hours, Could not get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by Howard from Houston Texas

Good Value

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice old Colonial Inn. Good location, good service. About what I expected for the age.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Fairhope, AL

Dated hotel but price is fair.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of renovation. Continental breakfast was just fair. Had to have manager get ice. No laundry, fridge or microwave. Limited parking. Staff was very nice and plan to close hotel later this year for a big renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location buts needs renovations.

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Only stayed one night. The desk clerk was quite nice. The hotel itself was very outdated and run down. The restaurant in the hotel was closed for renovations but there was a restaurant across the street that proved to be good.