Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Lovely rooms with the feeling of really being in a castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing,elegant, lovely food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, but the staff . . !

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The quality of the food in the restaurant.
Cons: Where to start . . . most things that require customer service.
It is a real shame that such a lovely hotel is run by staff who have never heard of customer service. At reception, we were given the key, but not told where our room was located (up three flights of stone stairs with no lift) or given any information about meal times etc. Small point, but when we ordered our G & T prior to eating in their restaurant, I asked if there were any olives or nuts to accompany them and were told 'no'. In the restaurant they brought the wrong meals and we waited from 8.0 pm until 9.30 for our main course to arrive (very well cooked and tasty when they did appear, though, as was the rest of the meal.) As we left the restaurant, I asked at reception if it was possible to have a small glass of milk and was told 'no, this was not possible unless we had a litre!' At 8.30 am the following morning we tried to check out. We had been watching the reception area whilst we had breakfast, but no-one was on duty. We asked the waitress, who shrugged and said 'ten minutes, maybe?' We knew how long the Spanish 10 minutes could be and told her that we had an appointment and wanted to check out now. She shrugged again and turned back to clear the breakfast plates. It is a real shame that the staff are so rude and unhelpful as apart from this (and the lack of lifts, in the case of anyone infirm) it is a lovely old hotel with a wonderful restaurant, free parking and generally good clean rooms. This said, the sofa in reception was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing historical building

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Decor
Cons: Air con/service
Location: Diving at International Dive Centre
No air con & mediocre service however easily made up by impressive room size & exceptional character - a must stay venue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Noel from Alabama

Gorgeous stay in the Mirador!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the room and hotel. Beautiful architecture and a great view. The beach is only 15 mins away by bus. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. My only complaint was that the pool was closed since the summer season had not yet begun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Lovely character hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: The rooms tend to be a little on the dark side and there is no obvious lift.
Location: Near to the beach (10 mins drive) Lovely old town to look round.
Stayed here many times and will do so again. A hotel full of character. The restaurant is magnificent and reasonably priced. Excellent breakfast. Free wifi (if spasmodic) in room. Free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful castle

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The castle atmosphere
Cons: The room decor was shabby. They need a designer to upgrade the rooms
The castle hotel is spectacular, authentic. The food in the restaurant was Very good and we had a great time.
4 out of 5
by DR C H from The English Lake District.

A September break.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Charming staff,interesting historical building,pleasant grounds, secure parking. Food good on the whole, but not outstanding. We were there at the end of September, and perhaps a busy season had left its mark, as in our opinion the building is in need of decoration. We would return.