Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johnstone Scotland

Great apartments with great views.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet,great views,clean and well kept.
Cons: The hotel itself had no problems but the walkway to Nerja or Torrox Costa is not separated from the road and did not feel that safe.
Location: Nerja is a lovely town only two miles away and is ideal if you want beaches,enjoy lunch or take in the views from the Balcon de Europa.
Weather was excellent and we used Calaceite as a centre to visit Almunicar,Competa,Almerimar,Guadix,Frigilliana and the Alhambra and it was always great to return to the appartment each day and relax before heading to Nerja to eat in the evening.We also enjoyed going for a walk in the mornings before breakfast and used the local beaches a couple of times which were only 10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barb

Quiet apartment with beautiful view.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great roomy apartment with large balcony, full kitchen with washer and dryer. Upgraded to 2 bedroom. Lovely view. Clean and comfortable. Nice pool and grassy area. Could use a few food items such a oil and vinegar, salt and pepper. Maybe some tea and sugar. Ok beach just down the driveway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estonia

Wonderful!

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed in Fuerte Calaceite for 7 nights. Although we arrived late because our flight was delayed for hours we got our appartment. The appartment was perfectly clean, beautiful and with a really comfy bed. Hotell staff was really helpful and friendly. There are good places to eat nearby. Shops and markets are drive away. We would recommend to stay here
5 out of 5
by Karen

Recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable apartment. Full kitchen with huge balcony for superb outdoor dining.numbered parking space in garage. Only criticism was there was no hairdryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good area to stay but the hotel was a bit to remote for walking to restaurants and the resort. The parking charge is a bit naughty but there is plenty of free parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large apartment - everything we needed

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in late September and was lovely and quiet. The weather as always was great. Good location situated in between torrox and nerja both equally touristy, and friglianna a short drive away. The apartment was not luxurious but it was spacious and had a great kitchen with a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher, large fridge and plenty of cooking essentials and coffee machine. You Definately need a car as the shops are quite a way by foot, We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and surrounded by grass with great views of the ocean.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Nendaz

Close to Beach and Nerja.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a short break, good location, been close to beach and Nerja. Apartments are located on a hill, with many steps, so not really suitable for those with limited mobility. Disappointed main pool was closed, although reception dod not inorm us, when we checked in. Reasonably sized apartment with equipped kitchen. Balcony with sea views, and small table and chairs to have breakfast. Bed uncomfortable, far too hard. Apartment is obviously only surfaced cleaned, it didn't look as though they had cleaned under the furniture for a few months!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Excellent apartment in a lovely setting. Definitely need a car due to distance to Torrox and Nerja.