Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Gavin Grimshaw from Bury UK

Not the hotel I paid for!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We turned up late at night to a empty hotel not even open, it was all in darkness. By chance only I went further down the road to a hotel called santa rosa instead of sleeping in my hire car. The Santa Rosa said we was staying there instead, only by chance did I figure that out because there was nobody at the hotel I paid for to even greet us or show us the way! Now in the Santa Rosa hotel, the balcony was leaning that much that me and my son felt unsafe to stand on it, there was no hotel pool like I paid for and it ruined my 9 year old son's holiday, all he wanted was a pool to swim in and did not get one. Expedia told me I may have to stay in another hotel just for the 1st night because the hotel I booked was over booked! Well that was a lie because the hotel I booked was not even ready to be opened for another 2 months, so we stayed in a hotel for one week that I did not pay for, no pool, leaning balcony, nothing worked in the room, no sat tv as advertised, dirty rooms, non of staff spoke English so I couldn't even complain to them! It was a joke of a holiday, and I fully expect for expedia to do something about it or I won't ever be booking with them again! It's disgusting and faulse advertising by a company as big as expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Julia from West Yorkshire, UK

Good value hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The pool and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The views.
Location: Very close to the promenade and beach. Great for a short break, but not a picturesque town at all.
Went in a group of 6 female friends. I booked the hotel at random through Experia because it was cheap and was not in an overly touristy resort. The town is very unprepossessing, no good if you want to spend time sightseeing and looking round a quaint area, but we were just there for a long weekend of relaxation. I didn't have high expectations of the hotel when booking it, but the cleanliness of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff could not be faulted. Our rooms were comfortable and quite spacious. The rooftop pool is a good size and there are also sheltered sunbeds nearby. The hotel was literally 2 mins walk from the lovely promenade which is lined with lovely tapas bars and restaurants. We can heartily recommend the sangria at Bar Rafael. The Torrox area claims to have the best climate in Europe. The resort is very authentically Spanish - there were lots of Spanish week-enders but hardly any English there, and the cost of living was very reasonable,
4 out of 5
by j pemberton

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
late night arrival for one night stay .staff very accomadating ,breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Opposite beach

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly, basic hotel but spotless, room very comfortable. Mostly Spanish guests but receptionist spoke excellent English. No problem with parking as hotel has it own underground car park. Would definitely stay again. Very good value for what it cost us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
no puedo creer que a este hotel le diesen 4 *. Necesita una buena renovación.
2 out of 5
by kasper klit from Årre

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 stjerner skilter de med. det kan jeg ikke gider dem Max 2 til 3
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel als je op doorreis bent door Andulusie

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Dit hotel is prima voor een nacht. Dichtbij het strand en een aantal restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Michael Winther from Danmark

Has been Hotel og område

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Dårlig service i receptionen, indtil man skruede bissen på. (havde for mange måneder siden bestilt 2 værelser med havudsigt og der var kun 1) værelses uden var et skod værelse med udsigt til en mur. Stranden var meget stenet og byen totalt uddød efter kl. 22.00. Den sidste restaurant på promenaden var tip top. Morgenmads lokale mindede om Østtyskland stort og uden vinduer. Morgen mad ok
3 out of 5
by Michael C. Winther from Danmark

Et "has been" Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Som helhed OK men vi fik en MEGET dårlig oplevelse da vi skulle tjekke ind. Kun det ene af værelserne havde den bestilte havudsigt , vi havde trods alt bestilt mange måneder i forvejen. Meget stenet strand. Gav samlet at hotellet og hele byen havde givet op. Totalt dødt efter kl. 10.00 Hotellets pool var totalt nedslidt og bød ikke til brug. Værelserne var dog gode om end noget undermøbleret 1 stol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel delante de una carretera.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: El personal de la limpieza amable y servicial. En recepción algún personal amable y otros distantes, cortantes y poco servicial.
Cons: Necesita una reforma para poder compararse con 3 estrellas. Personal especializado en hostelería. Precios adecuados al servicio e instalaciones.
Location: El hotel se encuentra en un pueblo de costa, no masificado. La parte de atrás tiene vistas a invernaderos y la parte de delante a una carretera.
Nos dieron 2 habitaciones al mismo precio, la primera espaciosa exterior y luminosa, la segunda pequeña, oscura, interior y ruidosa por la tarde. Televisiones anticuadas para hotel de 3 estrellas, Para tener un mando de televisión te hacen entregar un depósito de 10 Euros.En las habitaciones no se tiene información de los teléfonos del hotel. ( como conectarse con otra habitación o con recepción). La piscina pequeña y en un ático, no vigilada. Las toallas de los baños muy pequeñas y viejas. Las duchas envejecidas.