Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful room and view

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Everything about this B&B is first class: service by the owners, design of the rooms, view from the terrace, location (1 minute walk to the town's main square). I can't imagine why anyone would stay somewhere else in Torrox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Superb hotel in a lovely location.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Location: Great restaurant, in the square, that is run by the people who own the hotel. Short drive to the beach. Fabulous Malaga Port can be reached by car.
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff were always very helpful and the hotel was great. It was modern, fresh and clean without being fussy. The staff made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They were accommodating and had a easy and relaxed attitude. It had 'home from home' feel about it. They had got it just right. The food at the restaurant was excellent and we wanted to eat there every evening! I loved our stay there and look forward to our return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip advisor got it right.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay. Lived up to our expectations. One small thing - could do with tea making facility in room to save having to climb stairs for same. (Kettle, teabags, dried milk + sugar would be a great bonus).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry

Torrox revisited did not disappoint.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel is immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Rooms have the same incredible view as terrace. Staff are very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: WiFi is only decent in the lobby area. Would be good to have usable WiFi in the rooms and terrace.
We had stayed here three years ago and had such a lovely time we came back (very unusual for us!). Torrox village has a very unspoiled, authentic atmosphere. Lovely little whitewashed streets, many more locals than tourists. On both of our visits musical entertainments in the town square were genuine local community festivals and not pitched at tourists at all. Despite this 'other world' feel Torrox is actually incredibly easy to get to from Malaga airport and the fantastic road system means other great places to visit such as Cordoba and Granada are very much in reach as day trips, while the amazing mountain village of Competa is only up the road (a very winding road). Add to that the Torrox Costa which is 5 - 10 minutes by car, a popular holiday destination with all the usual beach attractions on one side of the delightful long 'paseo' we loved to walk along and endless cafes and restaurants on the other. The great majority of holiday makers here are Spanish and the whole place has a totally family friendly feel with no noisy nightclubs. Grannies and toddlers mingling with all ages after midnight in a completely relaxed, safe atmosphere. It suits us perfectly. Eating out very cheap compared to UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Lovely hotel in a pretty location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: If you want to explore beyond Torrox you may want to consider hiring a car.
A great stay in a beautiful town. Neil was a great host and their newly opened restaurant is well worth a visit, again great service and tasty food. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Manchester

A lovely gem

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was spotlessly clean with good air conditioning in the room and a large picture window which offered a beautiful view across the hillside. Upstairs guests can make use of a large communal sun terrace, again with gorgeous views and an honesty bar where you run a tab for your room which you pay on departure. No tea & coffee making facilities are provided in the rooms, but they are available as an extra from the honesty bar area, or from the restaurants at the Piazza which is very close by. Breakfast is available at an extra cost, but we chose to eat elsewhere, so can't comment on that. The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed. We were there before the summer school holidays and the other guests were all couples at that time. The hotel is located very close to the piazza which was ringed by a selection of restaurants one of which is La Casa (run by the hotel) it was very good and we enjoyed a lunch and a dinner there during our stay. There is a bus which runs to Torrox Costa frequently each day and we spent an enjoyable day on the sunbeds by the sea and swimming in the sea which quickly slopes away and is deep within a few feet of the waters edge. The prices are very reasonable and we felt we got good value for money everywhere we went in the area. We both felt we'd like to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely village setting

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hillside setting, wonderful kind, helpful and welcoming hosts...thank you Karen, Sarah and Neil for making us feel at home. Lovely real Spanish town with lively plaza at night offering everything a tourist might want within two minute walk of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Richmond, VT USA

Lovely place off the beaten track.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely little place run by an English family, set in the mountains about an hour outside of Malaga, Lovely little town. Hotel is very comfortable, family is very welcoming. Parking is an issue as this is a traditional Spanish small town with very narrow streets. Drop off bags at the door and then park ~1/2 mile away and walk back. Restaurant in the hotel is very good. Wine/bar also. Off the beaten track but very nice.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Richmond, VT USA

Great Little Hotel deserves at least 3 stars

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
This Hotel should get more than a one star. I would say at least a 3 star. It was very conveniently located. The room was very comfortable and charming. And it was very reasonably priced. I highly recommend it if you are staying in Grenada. Took the free walking tour offered which was awesome. Staff very friendly/helpful.
5 out of 5
by Annemarie Altman

Best Food in Spain and Great Views

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with great views. The owner is a fabulous chef and servies outstanding food. Highly recommend it to anyone that wants to visit a small village in southern Spain