Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by boerre

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here.Almost like living vith a family.Practised our Spanish language.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel on the beach good location for buses

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and convenient for us.
Cons: Towels are hard
Location: On the sin road girl buses, few shops and restaurants 10 mins away.
Handy hotel in good position on the beach, shops, restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 3 stars

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good location and cheap, rooms gross (holes in sheets, bad AC, bad food). But the beach was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Kensington, London, UK

Hotel's location on map is wrong

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Had difficulty in finding this hotel the hotel's location on a map is totally wrong and hotel actually located further on the outskirts of Torrox Costa than advertised on a map.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Seaview from Hotel room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Located right on the sea front with friendly service.
Cons: A smoking area for us addicted smokers instead of out of the front of the hotel.
Location: At the quiet "La Morche" end of Torrox, not a lot to do in winter season.
Just overnight at this hotel, but we stayed halfboard and although only a limited option for evening meal it was hot and freshly cooked (lovely prawn omelette starter). Breakfast was continental style - boiled eggs, cereal, ham, cheese, jam etc etc, all very fresh & pleasant. All this for for a very reasonable price. The bar was empty and the receptionist had to leave her desk and serve at the bar, but at least there was no queue! Resort very quiet with most places closed due to time of year (and weather!), but we had an afternoon of sunshine at the little cafe on the promenade close to the hotel, with tapas at 0.60 each. Would like to try this hotel again later in the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosita from Yorkshire

Beach location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Booked just for three nights bed and breakfast . Rooms comfortable, clean, towels changed daily. Breakfast , continental which is what we expected, plenty of everything no concerns. Staff friendly and willing to help. No swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayson from London, UK

Excellent value hotel and comfortable stay

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: The hotel was extremely good value. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, cleaned well on a daily basis, and the sea view from the room was excellent.
Cons: The breakfast was only OK, although the cost is low and probably still worth it.
Location: Quiet area and not that much to do - although more activity at the other end of El Morche.
Just got back from a three week June stay at the Santa Rosa with my wife and sons. We had a very nice time there and felt that the hotel was extremely good value for the price. The rooms were spacious, presentable, comfortable, cleaned well on a daily basis, and the sea view from the room was excellent. The Santa Rosa is located to the far western side of El Morche, which itself is quite a small and quiet town. The western side of El Morche is quieter than the slightly busy eastern end of the town going towards Torrox Costa, although it is essentially a continuation and is along the same one long beach. There is no pool in the Santa Rosa although it’s sister hotel (about 40 meters away) has a really nice rooftop pool and lounging area which is free to use for guests of both hotels and as the sister hotel is a taller building offers an even better view of the Mediterranean sea. The garden of the hotel leads immediately onto the sand of El Morche beach. It was helpful to have this grassed area to rest in as it comes with free to use beach beds and parasols on the grass, yet just a few meters walk leads you directly onto the beach. The breakfast buffet was so inexpensive that I almost feel guilty criticising it; however some simple and inexpensive changes could make it a lot better. I was able to eat well enough each morning, but the breakfast would get a 3/5 rating from me. The reception staff were polite and helpful if I needed anything from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from London, UK

Great hotel for people looking to relax

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: not enough hours in the day to sunbath
Location: sleepy town(went at the end of september), great to grab a book and do nothing
very close to the beach, really friendly staff, good food, easy to get from and to the airport, will definitely come back for stress free holidays.