Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Overall pretty good, not what we were expecting though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent all round

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Only one small gripe – reserved a double bed, was even told it was a double bed when we arrived at reception, but it turned out to be two singles pushed together. Bit of a Health & Safety issue as it was easy to end up on the floor :-)
4 out of 5
by brabus from glasgow

a well run establishment

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
would return great for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Very clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Situation. Welcoming staff. Great room.
Cons: In room tea making facilities
Location: On the promenade with good beach access. Nearby bus station with great access to many local areas. Great local restaurants and beach bars.
Welcoming staff. Clean and comfortable public areas. Room excellent although in room tea making facilites would be nice.Situated on the promenade with great beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. Ireland

Huge hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is massive. Be careful when booking that you don't end up in an apartment when you think you've booked the hotel. We paid quite a lot of money for an apartment which is a separate annex to hotel. Hotel itself is very opulent with nice pool. Food choices are very good and hotel staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex

Perfect for our first family holiday

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I've had some bad experiences with Iberostar hotels in the past, so this was a bit of a last minute gamble. Wow did it pay off. What a great hotel for my new 12 week old family. The facilities were spot on for families, the staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. Although my son is only a baby I would recommend this to anyone who has children, as the animation team are non stop with things for them to do. I will certainly be returning in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Boring and unappealing

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I expected much more of a resort feel to this place, and was highly disappointed. The rooms were small and there was no view for a "standard" room, which was very small and drab. I had to pay a daily fee for a small safe, which did not allow room for my laptop. The staff were callous and treated us "less than" as we did not upgrade. I will not stay at another Iberostar and will never stay in Torrox again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth Ashley

Beautiful area, nice hotel, but small suite

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly. We purchased the half-board option, which was convenient. The food was not bad, but not fabulous. August is an expensive time to travel this area. That being said, the suite was small for the price paid, and one bathroom was difficult at times for 4 people. The pool was lovely, we never had difficulty finding enough loungers, and there were fun water activities for the kids.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Beautiful family resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Iberostar Malaga Playa is a beautiful resort. It is a perfect for family vacations. The pool activities were great for kids and adults. The food was adequate. It would be nice if water was included in the half board dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I like that it was all inclusive and the staff was very helpful.
Location: Public trans portation is available to visit other areas, Malaga City and Nerja. Or if you want you can order a taxi.
Iberostar is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Each room has a balcony with a lovely view. The pool was pleasant and the beaches were right out side the compound. We were able to walk the boardwalk every night and enjoy the area. Shops and resturants were open and venders were selling. We had a great time