Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on Torrox Costa beach

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed fantastic stay at Malaga Playa. Inclusive dinner and breakfast were very good with wide variety food options. Excellent hotel by far the most attractive along the Torrox Costa beach. Staff very helpful. Convenient gift/beach store provides anything you forgot. Beautiful pool area. Large poole suitable for lap swimming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Keith from Dublin

2 star standard masquerading as a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

lovely stay with small children

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: good location helpful staff
Cons: not so expensive drinks for those not all inclusive
Location: right on promenade with shops and cafes, no loud bars anywhere to be seen so that was ideal
Had to book this as a late deal as our other holiday fell through so I was a bit apprehensive not being able to do some good research before leaving . couldn't have been happier though. The hotel was great, clean and tidy and the pool area was nice. the animation staff were excellent , enthusiastic and happy and my 4 year old enjoyed the mini club. The pool was suitable at one end for small children and there was a small park for the children to play in too. the hotel was also right on the beach with a lovely promenade with shops and quiet bars a great stay would recommend
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia

Excellent family holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Entertainment staff especially for children were second to none and we holiday a lot. Our 6 and 7 year old girls had a great time and the guys and girls working with them seemed to be having just as much fun. I cannot compliment these guys enough, fantastic time mainly down to the effort put in by these people. Food also very good and variety excellent. Room ok sofa bed a bit uncomfortable but a minor issue. Very good Monday street market right outside the hotel and service from the front desk good. Would definitely recommend for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Top Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We had 4 nights here, easy to get to from airport and fast check in by friendly staff. We arrived at 9:45pm and they made sure we had a meal before the restaurant closed at 10pm. Very clean hotel with great choice of food in restaurant. The pool is huge with plenty of sun beds with direct access to the beach. Would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Wilthshire

Family hotel - nice breakfasts - fantastic shower!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting for funeral - would make a lovely holiday stay though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Very good experience though didnot enjoy their buffet dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel , we had a great stay. Breakfast is worth having as its a high standard