Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael from Fuente De Piedra

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this quirky hotel. The best pool I have ever been in! We also stayed for dinner and breakfast, the food was local and amazing!
3 out of 5
by lynne from Malpas

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed two nights 6 and 7 September. We received a phone call on our way to say the restaurant would be closed that day and keys were left on the reception door as reception was also closed. At breakfast the next morning we were informed that the restaurant would not be open that day either as we were the only guests they decided to close it. We had to travel 4km to the village to eat. We would not have booked the room if we had known the restaurant would be closed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views. Shame about the hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The only saving grace of this hotel is the view. Apart from that it's more like camping. The rooms aren't dirty but they are very basic which isn't a problem except when you can't sleep. It was pushing 45 Celsius in the room every night as the caracoles retain the heat from the day and stay very hot all night. No air conditioning and the fan is useless. Take lots of insect repellant with you too. Pool area is good and there's virtually nobody else using it most of the time. Hotel reception shuts at 17h so I ended up acting as receptionist for the couples arriving who couldn't find the keys which had been left for them on a few occasions. Breakfast was very poor unless you like rotten fruit. This hotel has a lot of potential but the owners don't seem to care. The novelty of living in a caracole soon wears off and the view, while beautiful, doesn't make up for the shortfalls of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd love to go back!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has amazing views and the restaurant served two of the best meals we've had on the trip. There is no air conditioning but the views and peacefulness of the location were worth it!
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Full of character with fabulous views; decent restaurant with good service
4 out of 5
by Richard from UK

Quirky, friendly hotel with superb views.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great food, very helpful and friendly staff, superb views, lovely terrace, very peaceful. Room was quirky but basic. A long winding mountain road to get there but worth the drive.
5 out of 5
by George from Darlington

Relax in mountains

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel to stay at. Beautiful views over mountains and sea. Great restaurant with stunning views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The location was breathtaking - gorgeous view from the restaurant terrace and from the pool below over the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Robby from London

Fantastic Service with magnifcent views

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The location is breath-taking and the staff are so friendly always wanting to help in any way. Lola is the main lady who enjoys meeting new guests including serving behind the long bar or at in the restaurant area. Jessica is fab too very helpful at breakfast times and with reception duties. The restaurant food is very good especially the salmon and the pear in wine jus. There is someone to help on duty 24 hours for snacks etc and the rooms were cleaned with fresh towels / linen every day. Location is 5km from Frigliana main town which has many nice places to see and eat. Then only a 20 mins journey by car to Nerja which has more lovely restaurants such as Los Chinos & The Havelli Indian Terrace Restaurant both al fresco!