Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, U.K.

Good hotel short walk to centre Torshavn

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Good location and easy parking. Quirky & funny room descriptions.
Cons: The position of the TV directly above the desk meant I bumped my head several times when standing up.
Location: An excellent 'out of season' photographic location on these unique islands.
Clean tidy room, excellent continental breakfast with fresh, warm bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location. Clean, cozy and very affordable!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Check out the lighthouse. Everything in town is easily in walking distance.
The room was clean and comfortable. Easy check in process. The breakfast is good and has something for everyone. I would book again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I had a four night stay in Torshavn to watch the Faroe Islands world cup match. The hotel is in a great location, five minute walk to the centre of town. The room was comfortable and clean, It was a single room and was very small with no view. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast had good choice and was in a relaxed setting in the sitting are. I would recommend the hotel as its comfortable, relaxed, helpful staff, great location, good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, FL, United States

I'd definitely come back

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Excellent staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica

Received small bed despite paying more for big bed

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The attitude and the reception staff...apparently, the manager is never there.
Location: Hotel is located away from downtown.
The hotel advertises various room with either twin or double beds. I booked the later and received a twin bed. When I complained, the staff said the only room with a double bed had been given to someone else. I didn't want less, when I had paid 40% more for the larger bed. The receptionist didn't want to lower the price...didn't offer me other perks...refused to call the manager (despite the fact that I was at the hotel by 2 pm in the afternoon)...and refused to call Expedia. When Expedia called the evening receptionist, he was most unhelpful (I could hear the conversation)...and after each phone call, he would move to sit and chat with his friends in the adjacent restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Cirencester

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location & very easy to find - though the free parking is a bit limited! Offers sea views, but these are very limited, as a big building in front of the hotel blocks most of the view! The guest car service they offer, is an excellent addition & well worth taking up - cheaper than the big rental companies & very hassle-free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Yorkshire

Nice hotel near the bus station and ferry port

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel located 5 minutes walk out of the center of Torshavn but very close to the main bus station and ferry port. Hotel rooms are nice and basic. A kettle would have been nice in the room but tea and coffee facilities are available in the main dining area are all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Really close to the bus terminal and supermarket Mylnan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right hotel for a night

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
All right hotel, nice location in walking distance to the city center and with nice staff. Standard Nordic breakfast. The room I got was much smaller than the expected 18 sq meters, and if you are 190 cm or taller you will struggle to fit in the bed. Also there was no refrigerator in the room.