Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

oceanfront cottage

Posted Jul 29, 2017
oceanfront cottage. The view from our balcony was absolutely fantastic. The overall location was marvelous. Our five day experience was the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we look forward in welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay relaxation, good food and beautiful grounds. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we look forward in welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel right on the beach. Beautiful location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The rooms and the property grounds needs updating. The buffet is very pricey and not the best. But we did enjoy a great steak.Needs new beach chairs!
Location: About 30 min. from the Roadtown Ferry. Not too much nearby...need a car to get around.You can Island hop with the ferry
I went there with my daughter for rest and relaxation. That is exactly what we got. Not a lot going on, but it is the slow season... very peaceful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you here with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great staff fab stay but food very disappointing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you here with us and we look forward in welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted May 8, 2017
The staff, views, and beach was all great. The rooms are basic but have amazing views! It is a super peaceful place and I hope to return one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Comfortable room next to the beach.

Posted May 1, 2017
Most staff lacking in basic hospitality skills. A few hotel staff (activities desk/conceriage) lied to us regarding local restaurants and grocery shopping options. Getting around is very difficult and walking on roads is risky. All guests needs are different. We are low maintenance campers. Our experience was tainted by being lied to and we felt like we were a bother. Requesting ice, water(paying extra) & tea bags seem to be too much to ask for even at the high rate we paid to stay at this property. We won't be repeat guests at Long Bay Beach Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms could use some new furniture and fresh paint

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Dinner was great. Unbelievably good! Buffet breakfast was terrible on Saturday morning and staff was unfriendly. It was 1 hour late opening then NO eggs. The cook wasn't ready. NO pancakes until a large local family arrived-then pancakes were offered. Fried eggs under cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach but the pool was so small it was barely bigger than a big hot tub