Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arden, NC

Wonderful place to be!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were delightful and so friendly!!!!
Cons: Meals a tad on the pricey side, but overall excellent!
Location: Long Bay and Smuggler's cove a nice hike, and the other direction an easy walk to Carrot Bay to see Sugar Mill and great restaurant in Carrot Bay.
I stayed here and was able to not only walk to many places, but easy to get taxi and travel around the island!
5 out of 5
by Sean

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the hotel. It was clean and updated. The room was comfortable as was the bed. It was a short trip, only 2 nights, but I would return for sure. The restaurant, on the other hand, was a disappointment. While the service was really good, the food was mediocre at best. Not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

On the beach paradise

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The friendly, accommodating staff, the comfortable room, location directly on the white-sand beach, great food.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: A five-minute taxi ride from West End ferry terminal. A 15 minute taxi ride to Nanny Cay. The hotel arranged for the taxi to take us to Nanny Cay.
Needing a one-night stay on Tortola before a sailing trip, we tried Sebastian's and are glad we did. The staff was super accommodating, allowing us to leave luggage in the office the day we checked in early and then again the day we checked out, inviting us to use the beach and their facilities even after checking out. We enjoyed happy hour cocktails at the on-site restaurant. Annie - our server was friendly and helpful in telling us about the hotel and our location on Tortola. Reservations secured us a beach-side table in the restaurant for dinner that night. The food was delicious, the service warm and friendly. The entrees priced on par with other restaurants nearby. We especially loved the complimentary Sebastian's rum after dinner. We stayed in the Seaside Jr. Suite Villas, just a short, easy walk (2-3 minutes) up the hill from the hotel. Our room was gigantic, immaculate, and furnished with everything we needed and more. The air-conditioning was cold, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom large and beautifully appointed. I would highly recommend staying here. If I return to Tortola, I certainly would book it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room is ok, very clean and comfortable but a little too far from everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Nice hotel, had a beachfront room, reasonable rate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach, reasonable rate. All groundkeepers, hotel staff, beyond pleasant, would always ask if we needed anything. Patricia was wonderful
Cons: New beds, my screen didn't shut well, so had tons of mosquitos in my room.
Location: Smugglers cove is a must, that had to have been our favorite secret getaways, we had the beach to ourselves, the water is beyond crystal blue.
The room was right on the beach, great view. Room is in need of an update, bed was a little uncomfortable, although kept clean. My major complaint would be the staff. The first day we got there we had a sweet girl, very talkative informative. The next morning, I had a stone faced brick wall. I bought some groceries and stood by the register for about 5 mins, she never acknowledged me. When I asked if she could check me out, she told me to come to her on the other side of the room. I took my stuff over to where she was sitting, she then gave me a look and stated "read me the prices" ... I read her the prices, she totaled me out, reached under the desk and tossed a plastic bag on the counter .. "this is for your stuff" .. Just plain rude. I handed her my credit card, she never looked up and said you have to go across the street to use the card. I went to pay, came back and my groceries still sat where i left them. Hotel restaurant staff was superb, food was great. Very friendly atmosphere, would go back again, but will hit the grocery store in town just not to deal with the main office staff. Waters are rocky, I suggest water shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, Ohio

The stay at the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Overall the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Some of the staff members were rude. They also couldn't find my paper work when i checked out. I did enjoy my stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel was nice. It was comfortable, clean, staff was really nice and helpful with navigating us around. The restaurant staff were such amazing people. Ms Gloria was our server, we love Ms Gloria, such an amazing soul. The area is geared toward tourist so if your locking for anything local you'll have to go to Road Town. Food is pricey but delicious so expect to spend a lot . The beach was absolutely amazing. We hiked to Smugglers Cove which was breathtaking and not bombarded with people. We love chatting with the locals so be prepared to have good conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very good on-the-ground staff

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location and Alan
Cons: The "full" kitchen does not include an oven, which is fine, but it should be noted online.
Location: We drove to Smuggler's Cove, which was great, but the road to get there is rough. We also went to the distillery, which was fun.
I stayed at Sebastian's with my 21-year-old daughter and found the location of the hotel to be very good. It is not easy to get to from either ferry station, and I would strongly recommend a car to get around anywhere. The on-the-ground staff (Alan) were all very helpful, and the hotel even helped us move rooms when we were put in the wrong type of room originally. The on-site restaurant is good, and if you ask for a pizza menu, you'll find lesser-expensive options for families. There is not much of a beach at this property, but if you have a car, you can get to nice ones pretty easily.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your rating.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Sebastian's Suites

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Sebastian's is a lovely location. There are 2 places though. One is directly on the beach and the one we stayed at is suites and either a very short walk to the beach or a hop over the wall and rocks. The view is spectacular, the beach not crowded, and the suite very nice. Dinner at the restaurant is one of the best we had on Tortola, although the menu didn't inspire, the food did. You need a car or taxi to get to other beaches or other restaurants. There is a really good local food concession right around the corner, but I'd avoid D'Coal Pot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your comments, very much appreciated.