Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield, UK

Brief Visit

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and friendly and the room very nicely laid out and comfortable.
Location: We did not have time to explore the area so cannot comment on things to do.
We were unable to take advantage of all the very tempting facilities such as the swimming pool as we were only passing by Tortosa on our way to a wedding. What we did see was very pleasing and we would certainly like to stay there a little longer if we ever have the reason to go to that part of Spain again. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Everything we expected,car parking a real boon being secure and near[under hotel].
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy hotel in the centre of the new town.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The self catering facilities were adequate although we missed not having a kettle.
Cons: The beds, they were rock had and very uncomfortable. Possibly more staff on reception as everyone was trying to check in and out at the same time.
Location: Lots of interesting buildings and monuments to visit although more information about the city would have been useful in the hotel.
Tortosa is a beautiful place to visit. The hotel was very busy but surprisingly quiet at night despite the numbers of family groups and dogs!
4 out of 5
by paul from london

functional and comfortable.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good general condition, quiet rooms if away from street side. Good desk and table light. Would benefit from coffee/tea making facilities, and I would have preferred light duvet to the tucked-in sheet-and-blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Miguel de Salinas

motogp aragon

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: clean, spacious room, friendly staff. good location.
Cons: nothing
Location: motorland Aragon near Alcaniz race circuit
We stayed in this hotel whilst traveling to and fro the motogp 2015 race on Saturday and Sunday. Easy to find, underground secure car park. English speaking staff who were very helpful. Extremely clean. The menu was very good and the prices were excellent. Spacious room and un be known to us a kitchenette available at a small supplement of per day if staying for a minimum of 3 days. My wife was pleasantly surprised and impressed by my choice of hotel.
5 out of 5
by Daphne from Hayes

Tortosa travels

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with SB Corona hotel, and can only praise the staff, the ambiance, the room and the food!
5 out of 5
by lesley from Shifnal,UK

Good quality hotel near to town centre

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality hotel with a great pool - just what we needed after 6 hours on our motorbikes. Secure underground car park and good restaurent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money and the staff are friendly and helpful (especially at the front desk). One employee allowed me to print and send a fax overseas. We stayed here for about 5 weeks in a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen and 2 flat screen TVs. The room had a great view of pool and mountains. We had some issues when using the electric stove as the fuses would blow. The pool is fairly big but leaves need to be removed more frequently. There are bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby although the center of Tortosa is over the bridge. Overall I do recommend this hotel for value and great staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet signal
Booked hotel for one night while doing business at a factory nearby. Did not enjoy the hotel facilities.