Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hammock area with sea views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA, USA

Good hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is by the beautiful beach. The hotel is very clean and all staff are nice. Breakfast is very good! If I will visit this place next time, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Next to beach and the hammocks are great!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was nice and the staff were super helpful.
Cons: The pillows were not great and we couldn't get the hot water to work.
Location: Wildlife, beach activities (the ocean is not good for swimming), just walking around town, night hike.
This is likely one of the best hotels in Tortuguero but it's still a Costa Rican hotel in a small town so don't be expecting the Hilton. And have you seen the price! A great deal! Tortuguero is a tiny town and at the boat dock in LaPavona a representative from the hotel, named Curly, met us and made sure we were on the water taxi. He spoke great English and walked us through town us to the hotel when we arrived. He was also our guide on an early morning canoe ride the next day.He paddled us all around the lagoon, which was fantastic! Tons of wildlife...Capuchin Monkeys nearly jumped in our boat, they were so close. He had a great eye and a clear love for his town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty, clean, simple but all you need.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only had 1 night but did the job nicely for a low price in great location. Pool is a public one down the street. Pretty and colourful location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, right by the beach! The hostel is very colorful and looks nice from the outside. The room we stayed in had 3 beds, not the most comfortable but good enough to spend a night or couple while traveling. We contacted the hotel a day before our stay and asked about transportation from the Tortuguero Airport. We had a water taxi come and take us to town, someone greeted us there and walked us right to the hotel. There was a kitchen available for breakfast (eggs and toast with fresh fruit and coffee/tea, pretty good and not expensive) but payment for the meals was not managed well, we ended up paying twice because the person we gave our money to the first day didn't write it down. Overall great value for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place by the sea

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good value for money hotel right by the beach. Everything is about right for the price you pay here. Maybe a little breakfast included would be nice. We tried to eat there but they were so busy and we had to go for our tour so no breakfast for us that day :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Very close to beach and awesome view

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Being close to the beach rather than the canal.
Cons: The rooms could use a door mat at the entrances so no tracking in sand.
Location: On the ocean side of Tortuguero rather than the canal side. Lots of tours are avail. The best is the canoe tour.
Very nice accommodation. Breakfast good for the price, and included juice and coffee too. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed Tortuguero. Do not forget to take the recommended canoe tour.
4 out of 5
by orly from us

good for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
good for the monney, close to the sea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ignasi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels