Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Good value

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Clean, friendly, well positioned Good breakfast Shame there's no gym but it's a relatively small establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester

Very convenient for our visit to Gloucestershire

Posted Jun 27, 2017
My only comment is that the bedside lights were inadequate for reading and needed more powerful bulbs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Bolo to na picu, hluk ze silnice a bez klimatizace. Svine
5 out of 5
by Clive

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Pleasant bar area. The hotel is very convenient for the M5
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant enough, staff really friendly. The room itself ok, but right near a busy B road which kept me awake.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Gables Hotel Falworth

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
An ideal stopover point within easy access of the Cotswolds, Slimbrige and Bristol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice quiet hotel out of town.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Good prompt service in the dining room.
Cons: The room had grab bars in the bathroom , which were very helpful, but a walk-in shower would have been even better.
Location: We were only passing through on our way home to Canada, so did not have time to spend in the area. Beautiful countryside.
Only stayed one night at the end of our holiday in UK.
5 out of 5
by Kirk

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel convenient for m5 motorway Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Location: not a lot nearby (walking distance)
a lot of noise. partly because of other guest, and partly by own staff. room next to parking space, lot of noise from leaving cars very early in the morning. staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good service. Good price