Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, interesting building.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration of the rooms
The hotel is located in the old city, beautiful building, nice restaurant, excellent breakfast. Reception is not looking great but the staff was helpful. The rooms are small and not really charming. It was noisy because there was a party in the restaurant. Excellent internet connection. The bathroom was fine. Overall it is a good hotel, rates are good, so it is definitely a good option for a one night stay in Tórun.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Terrific stay in Torun

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Torun was an amazing city. The hotel was in an excellent location (just inside the walls, quiet and peaceful, about a 5 minute walk from the middle of old town). Our room overlooked the ruins of the castle which was lite beautifully at night. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. The bar and patio provided a wonderful place for evening drinks and visiting with out friends. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location is amazing - the hotel is built into the old city walls with a view of the castle ruins and a brook running through the garden terrace. Despite being just a block down from the main street and up from the river, the location is very private and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The location is amazing, the building is great. The room was generous and cozy, though the bed was slightly dated and I woke with a sore back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was charming, it faced the ruins of the templar knights. The bed was confortable. The bath had a tube. The breakfast offer a wide variety of food in a beautiful setting of a mill foundation. Do visit the bar, it had a window with a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and clean,very good breakfast.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The parking should be part of room price.We paid 40 pln/day this is the only choice for parking. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by shlomo from תל אביב

FANTASTIC

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT HOTEL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow Scotland

Wonderful Hotel next to City Gate and Castle

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The Restaurant is 5 star with very attentive and friendly staff who make you feel at home - very relaxing. Food of course Excellent !!!
Cons: Everything Perfect - wished I had stayed longer than 4 days.
Location: Torun is full of interesting Buildings and History, interesting small shops including Jewelers and design clothing shops
Stayed here before - still a Great Location and the Hotel Photos do not do it justice - even better with cobbled streets, City Walls and the restaurant next to the Mill race and Castle Gate complete with Towers - 5 minute stroll for a view of the River Vistula. A well designed modern Hotel using a Historic site and Building - truly splendid. It is also very close to the Town Squares, 10 mins takes you from the peace and quiet directly into the Hustle and Bustle of beautiful Old Town Torun.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a quiet birthday treat.

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Week-end break, location a few minutes walk from the main streets so very quiet, yet close to shops, restaurants and museums, ideal location really. Asked hotel reception before we arrived to arrange flowers in the room and a taxi to transfer from Bydgoszsc airport. Everything taken care of, great service. Only draw back... the time to transfer from the airport about 50 minutes, but that's not the hotels fault. However, the restaurant although in a four star hotel did not offer a wine list for our evening meal until we asked for one, which is a little odd. So that's the only fault I could find. Thinking of a return visit next summer.