Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Posted Sep 12, 2017
no...........................................................................................................................................................no
5 out of 5
by ilan

In Torun with Copernicus

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within the old city, short walking distance to the center, pleasant, full breakfast and good security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z.M., Avon, Ct.

Location and convenience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Located very close to the Old Town of the city. Parking lot right at the hotel. Very responsibly priced. Many better hotels in town are locking that. Cafeteria style breakfast room. Good selection of food for the money. There is a slight charge for the parking, however we've gladly paid for that. Overall, very happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
by Piotr

Cheap and just cheap.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Old hotel in city center, close to Szeroka street, enough for 1 night stay
4 out of 5
by john from Dublin

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
great value for money hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

nice hotel less than 2 blocks from Old Town

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The great value for the affordable price and the great location.
Cons: The people should all speak English not only one.
Location: it's 2 blocks from Old City and you can see all by walking. The same applies to the Bus station as I was able to walk there.
Very clean and nicely located from Old City and Bus Station. You don't much help to find anything and the basic map offered was enough. Everything was either very good or excellent. The bed was comfy and room a good size. The maids are smiling and ask about your needs. There was gel soap in the separate bathrooms. The only problem was that I could not call "collect" to Canada for emergency as phone is only local. If I go back to Torun, I'll choose Kopernik Hotel, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great value hotel in Torun

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The location is excellent and the rooms clean, comfortable and a good size.
Location: The Old Town of Torun is very attractive with many points of historical interest all within 10-15 minutes' walk of the hotel, and a fine planetarium.
This hotel is situated near the eastern end of the Old Town of Torun. It is excellent value. My room was quite sizeable, with good bathroom facilities and a small balcony. There is a lift, which is convenient when carrying luggage. Car parking is available for a small daily charge. I would recommend this place to anyone, and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kendra

Ok enough

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough for the money, but the bed wasn't comfortable. I found it to be very loud both in the hotel and the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Close to town. Cheap. Excellent value

Posted Jun 1, 2016
All round ok. Much better than was expecting. Thought 1 night would be ok but would have been happy with staying longer
4 out of 5
by Maria from Durham

Hotel is great located short walk to the centre.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great located short walk to the town centre. Price was ok. Beds were ok. Unfortunately the cleaning staff started in the morning they were very loud talking and slamming doors. I would stay here again because of the location and price, but it's nothing special.