Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent UK

Nice hotel close to ferry

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel very good, ferry outside good for getting around. Not a lot to do in Maderno though, restaurants limited ok if you like pizza. Suggest car ferry to Torri beautiful town.
5 out of 5
by Cam

Loved it and everything about it

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice hotel & good breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Lake

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: View, breakfast, cleanliness, WIFI speed
Cons: Garbage can in the main room (in addition to the one in the bathroom), refrigerator big enough to fit things into.
Location: Several restaurants within a 2 minute walk. Paid beach about 5 minutes away, free beach a bit further if you keep walking.
The perfect relaxing getaway! Balcony is definitely worth the extra money. Pool is clean and well maintained. Pool chairs could be upgraded but still do the trick (ran into two that lost the wheels when I tried to move them). Breakfast buffet was quite good. Regular buffet style with decent choices and quality meats. Internet worked very well and even extended to the far side of the pool. You could order drinks poolside and charge to the room, which was convenient. Hotel staff was informed and mostly pleasant. Hotel location is within walking distance to several different restaurants and a lakeside beach. Room was small but comfortable; came with a refrigerator which was nice. Could use a garbage can in the main room (only one was located in the bathroom). PROS: Great view, good breakfast, quiet and relaxing pool. CONS: Other guests would 'reserve' pool beds with towels first thing in the morning and then go eat breakfast which is both rude and annoying. Not sure what could be done about it, but maybe put a sign saying towels will be removed after 10 minutes of absence to make sure pool beds are open for guests who are actually AT the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northants

Excellent.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing. Everything was great.
Cons: Restaurant in the evening.
Location: Great location, near to ferry ports. Lots of lovely restaurants within walking distance.
Lovely position on the lake. Close to all amenities. Friendly staff, lovely pool and gardens. A very relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairn;UK

Hotel / Location Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and relaxing Pool Area
Cons: N/A
Location: Ferries across the road in front of Hotel. Bars/ Restaurants close by. Bicycle Rental nearby and good rates.
Lovely Hotel , pleasant staff ,great location and Ferries right outside Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and did the job

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Stayed here for 10 days in August. Perfect location near the Lake and restaurants. Disappointed to find a small and dark room when they advertised their incredible Lake view rooms. Weren't given much time or understanding from the staff when we asked if there was another room we could move to. The room was clean though and the cleaner in particular was amazing! The pool area was lovely and they do provide towels. However it can be very noisy as right on the road with people, the tourist train bell and the half hourly church bells! Got to get there early for the best beds as quite a few of them are in the shade all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Great Location!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Very helpful friendly staff. It was very clean and it had a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: There was a buffet breakfast but after a week it becomes tiresome. Maybe something different mid-week would be a big plus.
Location: The location was fantastic - right on the lake. It was very close to local amenities including restaurants, cafes and shops.
A lovely family run hotel situated perfectly overlooking Lake Garda. There are breath taking views. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to a supermarket, numerous restaurants and cafes. I would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Peaceful

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. The ambience was slow, friendly and peaceful. It is wonderfully decorated with Art Deco touches and very clean.
Cons: A caddy in the shower would have been nice. The shower was small so everytime I bent down to pick up my shampoo I banged my head.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Maderno other than appreciate the beauty of the place, but the transport links and the ferry taxi is 5 min walk away.
The hotel is the best hotel in Maderno. It is located opposite the lake with amazing views. It is small with only 43 rooms, so it is really relaxed, chilled and friendly. I felt very much at home and if I was to return to Maderno I would only stay at Hotel Milano. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 for the room comfort, is because the rooms are very small, plus the shower was very small and I struggled to shower without hitting my elbows on the shower door. The hotel is so well priced that I feel like we got good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel facing lake in the heart of town.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms, view and garden area also the location.
Cons: There were no boxes of tissues in the room and the shower gel sachets were stingy. You needed at least two to get a decent shower. Pillows were hard
Location: Great location in the heart of town which is small with only a handful of shops and restaurants. You need a car to explore. Great boat trip to Torre
This is a lovely period hotel with a personal touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. It had more of the feel of a luxury boutique hotel. The views from the rooms balcony were stunning across the lake and town. It was like staying in a large private house. It did not feel crowded and is best suited for couples looking for a hotel that is not full of children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel situated close to all amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: not to big staff got to know you and helpfull
Cons: phone No or contact for excretions
Location: small harbor type (bit like Cornwall ) but enough restaurant to have a different meal each night of the week.
relaxing quiet resort away from the hustle and bustle but within easy distance by ferry or bus to other resorts .