Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2019
The uniqueness was the location and hotel beach. However, it building itself is old and aged. Overall, great for economical trip for family vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Posted May 2, 2019
Very good for relaxation, and value for money. Goood location especially sea side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by 켄싱턴리조트 설악비치, Hotel Management
해변의 추억이 함께하는 곳 켄싱턴리조트 설악비치점을 이용해 주셔서 감사합니다
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, need better maintenance.

Posted Jul 3, 2018 on Hotels
Resort has beautiful private beach, that is absolute plus. Bathroom floor gradients were wrong so water remains on wet bathroom floor after shower. Bed was one of the worst bed I have slept. It was clean but extremly uncomfortable matress. View of the oceanview room was great. I recommend a room with futon than bed as long as you are ok to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by 예약실, Hotel Management
안녕하십니까 저희 켄싱턴 리조트를 이용해 주셔서 진심으로 감사 드립니다. 고객님께서 좋은 추억 많이 만드셨기를 바라면서, 다음 번에도 저희 켄싱턴리조트를 찾아주시길 바라겠습니다. 감사합니다.
4 out of 5
by John

Dated but beautiful

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Hotel view was great. Sunrise over the ocean. Serious need of a refurb. Rooms and corridors like a 1970s mental hospital! Service was good by korean standards (which is poor!) Overall a fab place to stay but expensive for the lack of luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us ! We will try to come up with the solutions to solve problems. and we are looking forward to meeting you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kensington Resort, Hotel Management
안녕하십니까 귀중한 의견 남겨 주셔서 감사 드립니다. 남겨 주신 내용 현장에 반영하여 개선할 수 있도록 노력하겠습니다. 감사합니다.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outside looks good, but that's it

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Orbitz
No amenities, room dirty it is not nice. Very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Kensington Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our resort. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We'll work to fix the issue you have had. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved resort. With much appreciation, With much appreciation,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2019