Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018 on Hotels
Very nice! Quiet! Expensive for food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Perfect Family Vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The hotel staff was amazing- At the front desk; Mary, Jordi and Kevin were very helpful and really took care of us. Bernie at the dinner buffet was also amazing, while Dirk at the beach restaurant and Dries at the beach were also very helpful. Accommodations were great. Small kitchen but no complaints. View was perfect. Amenities exceeded all our expectations. Mini golf, mtn biking, scuba, tennis, archery.... you name it, they have it. Although it would have been nice to have the pools stay open later. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Giverola Resort is for families!

Posted Jun 13, 2018 on Hotels
Giverola is a wonderful family destination. There were tons of kids and many activities to keep them happy. It was a happy accident that we discovered Giverola. We will go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Jun 3, 2018 on Hotels
Spectacular location along a private cove High quality, absolutely amazing food in the buffet ( expensive though) Loads of activities on ground and in the sea Great standard of evening entertainment Warm, friendly and very helpful staff members (probably the warmest staff you will ever meet). No need to carry cash!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings, great friendly staff, good food, clean and well maintained. A perfect end to our vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff nice, beach lovely.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was a great hotel and the rooms were lovely. Unfortunately as it's in a nature reserve you get flies on you while trying to sunbathe around the pool. The beach didn't have the flies but with the strong wind on our last day lots of jelly fish were blown to the shallow waters so couldn't swim :( Also, the hotel is really far away from Barcelona so in total our travel there took 12 hours. For Spain it is a bit much. I would recommend going to the smaller closer airport. The airport shuttle doesn't come to the hotel either, it drops you at Tossa bus station so you either have to get a taxi from there to the hotel or wait around for the giverola shuttle bus. The taxi is €13-15 and the journey is only 10 mins so quite steep! Having said all that, the reality has everything, the rooms were great And the beds comfy. My niece loved the pool And the beach. And the staff were all really lovely.
4 out of 5
by adi

Good hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
All it’s excellent The dreinks are not included in the half bord.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Setting

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Not enough information shared, ie luggage to room offer. Staff were select when they wanted to speak English.. ie ignorance when something wasn't right. Not all btw, some bent over backwards. Room was covered In little ants . Room wasn't cleaned in my time there (4days) I would recommend this place and would return.