Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Tossa del Mar

Posted Oct 6, 2019 on Hotels
This small hotel- was very comfortable and had a very good location. The room was always nicely clean. The pool aria and a proximity to the beach were very convenient. We had a very good breakfast included in our stay. We love it very much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2019
The noise between hotel rooms and corridors was terrible. The Gym was very poor with limited facilities. However, the Reception staff were very accommodating and the breakfast offering was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco ca. Usa

Posted Jul 21, 2019
Excellent beachfront location with helpful staff and safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overlooking the beach at Tossa de Mar

Posted Jun 20, 2019 on Hotels
Overlooking the beach at Tossa de Mar. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Private balcony overlooking the beach. Very quiet around the hotel even though it was crowded and busy. Double bed was all that was available, would have preferred a queen but it is hard to match the location. Wifi was slow at times. Hotel amenities includes a pool and patio area with direct access to the walking path that goes along the beach. Breakfast was included with our rate, and included a wide range of foods. Overall very nice place in a resort area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2019 by Golden Mar Menuda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your comment! We really appreciate that your stay was so satisfactory. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2019 on Ebookers
Excellent hotel with great beach front location - Staff are ALL very good. Evening meal options limited however breakfast must be one of the best on offer in the area. Room allocated (111) can be a little noisy at times but spacious and well equipped - bed was comfortable would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2019 by Golden Mar Menuda Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to hear our guests really enjoying a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
The property’s outdoor space is great....a pool right on the beach. The staff was helpful and very friendly. It was clear that the hotel attempted a makeover recently, but could not overcome a very old building that was rusty and mildewy, leaving the rooms with rust stains in numerous spots and smelling a bit like cat urine. Do not trust the photos in the listing, wonderful use of a wide angle lens and filtering/touch up. The rooms, lobby, and common areas are much less inviting than they appear. it is one of the only hotels that does not provide water to guests, except two small bottles your first day. So, simple summary....a great outdoor space on a nice day, but you do not want to spend much time in your room or in the common areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2019 by Golden Mar Menuda Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made. First of all, it is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our privileged location on the seafront, and I also want to thank you for your kind words to our staff, as one of our greatest values is customer service. We regret the impression that was taken of the state of the hotel, which surprises us sincerely after the total renovation and transformation that took place two years ago. In addition, I also want to point out that one of the positive points that our guests always highlight is the cleanliness in the rooms. In any case, if you had notified at the reception of the alleged problems mentioned in your room, I am sure that a solution would have been immediately offered. I also want to clarify that, in addition to the two bottles of water and soft drinks that are offered for free in the minibar in the room, at the check-in we give a free welcome drink per person to exchange in the bar and, even more, in reception you can find a table with: water, fruit juice, apples and sweets, totally free 24 hours a day. Anyway, we understand that each guest has different expectations and, although our goal is to satisfy all tastes, we do not always achieve it. Finally, we hope this did not impair your stay too much and we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and decadent experience!

Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I chose Golden Mar Menuda to end our 2 week long Europe trip and celebrate my birthday. After a tricky morning of car rental issues at the Barcelona airport, we drove about 2 hours up the coast and arrived to the most pleasant welcome we'd received the entire trip! From the moment we walked in the front door, we were greeted with smiles. The check in process was a breeze. At some point, my boyfriend mentioned it was my birthday... 20 minutes later, they delivered a bottle of Cava to our room with a happy birthday card! It was truly the most wonderful surprise and a fantastic touch that wiped away our rental car woes. The room was, in a word, decadent, with a complimentary mini bar and espresso machine and a direct view across the entire Tossa de Mar cove. It seems that Golden Mar Menuda is the only hotel with a restaurant that truly has an unobstructed view of the ocean, too! The breakfast was a good spread of options, and we enjoyed our 2 complimentary welcome drinks over the pre-fix dinner. Overall, we had an absolutely FANTASTIC time and would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a relaxing, decadent holiday experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2019 by Golden Mar Menuda Team, Hotel Management
Dear Connor, Thank you so much for writing such a detailed and positive review about your stay with us. We are so happy to know about your satisfaction and we will share your comments with all the team. We hope to have the pleasure to see again soon!