Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great spot and lovely staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
My wife and I spent three days at Hermes. We had a wonderful time. Lots of grocery store options outside the door for wine and snacks. No kettle or such supplies in the room, which was ok with us. On street parking (for free) was easy to find and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
A warm welcome greeted us and we enjoyed a pleasant two night stay at this conveniently situated, charming small hotel. The beach, town and bus station are within easy walking distance. The room was clean and had everything we required, including a tv and air conditioning and a small balcony which overlooked a garden café from where we were regaled with live music until 23.00h This added to our enjoyment. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This little hotel is a gem. Cheap and cheerfull but clean comfortable and very friendly. The bar is very reasonable as is the breakfast for only 5 euros. The 2 ladies who run it are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble. The extras of rooftop jacuzzi and downstairs pool and jacuzzi are the icing on the cake. It is set back from the beach but plenty of restaurants and bars and shops nearby. They also have football on TV for the men who cannot do without it......The bus station is across the road making it easy to get around if you do not have a car. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Basic but food good

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I'd have to say that this is a hotel suited more to couples than to singles...mainly because having heard the reviews from couples talking about a big room, single people got a box room. So it will depend on the stop you want. Overall a nice and friendly hotel. Great food, tapas worth a try.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester

Nice stay

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff and close to the amenities.
3 out of 5
by Sagar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jill from Bristol

Clean and tidy - Staff Wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Room was cheap, in a good location, close to bus depot and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. For a tired hotel it was spotlessly clean. Can't fault it for the money.
5 out of 5
by Rusty Knuts from New zealand

Very comfortable, great service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay for a few days. Our room was comfortable for this price range. Internet was fine. Breakfast was only average. Location was perfect - just a 5 minute walk to the beach but away from the crowds. Located close to the bus station.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Oakland, CA

Wonderful hostess

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Hermes in Tossa de Mar. The proprietress was very welcoming and provided me with all the information I needed for a wonderful overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Oregon Traveler from Portland, OR USA

Conveniently located hotel

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The old fortress at the beach is extremely interesting and there are many restaurants and shops along the way.