Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Lovely historic hotel by the sea

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Fabulous historic building with so much history
Location: Ideal location by the sea within steps to the medieval old town
My husband and I spent two days at Hotel Diana in beautiful Tossa. The hotel is ideally located across the sea with a stunning view of the medieval old town. The hotel is lovely and so are the staff. Special thanks to Tere and Nica for their help and hospitality. We would love to go back someday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Olde school spain

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Tossa was a revelation and the hotel was perfect olde worlde glamour and glitz for our weekend stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about the Hotel Diana. Feedback is extremely important to us and help us to take the necessary actions to improve our service. Thank you very much to value favorably our service and facilities. Please, do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry you might need. Yours sincerely, Marta Carmona Revenue and Marketing Department
5 out of 5
by Daina

Beautiful hotel, fabulous location!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Short trip from Barcelona. This hotel was fabulous. Full of character, great location, and wonderful breakfast! Don't hesitate to book here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

My Name Sake

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Simply EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: The Castle. Old town, Restaurant in placa in Old town where the meal is 29 Euro. Rated #2 in Trip Advisor.
My friends and I travel by car up the Costa Brava from Barcelona into France and back to Barcelona to complete our vacation. On a whim, we canceled our reservations at PortBlu and searched for a hotel in Tossa de Mar. We found a 2 star hotel right on the beach called Diana Hotel, which is my name. Oh my goodness it was a gem! I have no idea why this 20 room private home turned boutique hotel is only rated as 2 stars because it was perfect in every way. The indoor/outdoor restaurant was incredible. The public spaces were a feast for the eyes, the rooms were spacious, nicely appointed and spotless, the staff unbelievable and the location perfect. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. Thank you staff for a very memorable visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford UK

A lovely stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The architecture, but also modern facilities, good breakfast.
Cons: bed too short
Location: Near beach, old medieval town, interesting shops, good restaurants. good coastal walking.
The room was comfortable. We upgraded to have a balcony - quite a lot extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, well located and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Diana is a really wonderful hotel with friendly staff. The room was almost perfect... clean and comfortable, renovated bathroom... however, no sound proof and you can hear your neighbours and the hall, which is a real pity (and thats why I gave it 4 stars, not 5). In addition, take into account that the seasons ends mid october, and in one sudden day most of the shops close and everyone disappears, making it sort of a gost town... which for us was wonderful, because too many tourists are not fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, should have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location...perfect hosts, great value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The charm, location and value. The breakfast is cozy and you comfortably mingle with other guest in this charming, small guest house.
Location: Great restaurants all within walking distance.
You enter into a former estate that is full of history and old world charm. My wife had stayed here the year before during her Camino walk and the owner remembered her and treated us like relatives!
4 out of 5
by ashish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlo from Kamloops

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great location close to everything.