Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, excellent staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff. The location. The size of rooms
Cons: If they had a swimming pool, this hotel would then have everything you need in Tossa.
Location: The location is a minute walk from the beach and from the old center of town.
This is a small family run establishment. People are very nice and friendly. Rooms are very large and clean. There are two jacuzzis on the roof deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel !

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - lovely hotel - breakfast free and very good . Staff were all amazing - the most friendly and helpful ever encountered
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run business. Clean. Straightforward. Wraparound balcony in our room. Provided us with beach towel. Did short hikes to many beaches. Beautiful views. Staff was amazing and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very close to the beach and tourist area, yet quieter at night given it's not on commercial street. Parking available for a surcharge, which is a plus. Hotel is clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms could be more comfortable and soundproof.
4 out of 5
by Irena from Los Angeles

Decent hotel, good prices.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel offers a good price compared to the other hotels in the area. Hotel standard in general is very low in this area and all of them are pretty much 3-star by american standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Nice hotel near the beach and shopping.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful, close to beach and shopping -
Cons: Internet was very slow and we even tried it on several floors and it was the same throughout the hotel. This was the only negative.
Location: Beach, Genova, shopping, places to eat -- great location
Hotel was no frills, but room was clean and comfortable Had a nice large balcony and chairs to sit in Hotel staff was very helpful with information Breakfast was excellent Parking is not included and is cheaper the farther away you park. Parking near the hotel is 15EURO/Day Internet speed was really sub-par
5 out of 5
by c from cornwall

Tossa De Mar

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel good location, really friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and rooftop Jacuzzi-EXCELLENT
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Lymington

Hotel Florida

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a fantastic room with a big balcony which we loved The bathroom could do with a bit of an update but was clean The staff are extremly helpfull We would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Paul, Minnesota

Excellent experience twice.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Location: The hotel is 2 minutes walking distance to the beach, many restaurants and shops nearby.
We stayed in Hotel Florida in 2013 and came back to the same hotel in 2014. The staff is the best, and they do their best to make you happy. We highly recommend this hotel.