Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Novo hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is in two parts across the street from each other. I was a lone traveller and the room I was given was depressing, felt like a cell. The pool area is not the best either situated in a courtyard therefore shaded. No loungers only tables and chairs however the hotel is located near the beach. Staff were friendly however on check out I realised I had left something in the room when I asked to retrieve it they denied it was there despite telling me the room had not yet been cleaned. Also, lots of children staying on trips therefore it was very noisy perhaps not the best time to stay there - last week in June. Overall it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Òscar Portela, Hotel Management
Dear user, thank you for your review about our property. It help us even more in our improving process. Òscar Portela GM
3 out of 5
by Kayleigh O'Brien

Pros & cons

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good price, nice clean rooms and pool and the location is perfect. However I had a few problems. We booked a double bed and when we arrived we were given two singles. We asked at reception and they changed our room, but to two single beds again! We gave up and stayed in the singles. The beds were comfortable though. Another issue we had was that the air con wouldn't turn cold, only hot which was not helpful in 20+ degrees. Also it was very noisy with other guests and construction work next door from as early as 8am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, but the room was dirty
3 out of 5
by Tetyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Room

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was way overpriced for two tiny beds.
4 out of 5
by Radomir from Ojochal, Costa Rica

Great location, walk to beach & restaurants.

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, walk to beach & restaurants. Ask for parking direction if arriving by car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

keep away

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels
short and simple - we left the hotel and slept at another one, Staff was nice and friendly however extremely unprofessional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland England

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels
reception staff and all the dining staff were excellent and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

"Good price and friendly staff"

Posted May 7, 2011
The Novopark is in a great location in tossa its a 5 minute walk to the beach and to a good supermarket,also the bus station is a 5 minute walk the other direction. The price was great and the staff were always really friendly.The noise in the morning was an issue very loud sound of furniture being moved for a few hours early in the morning non stop, I think there was a cafeteria downstairs and the ventilation is attached to the rooms also the wi fi did not work my first couple days and the sister hotel across the street they sent me to had the same problem however the next 2 days the wifi worked fine.I would return to this hotel for the price and nice room,location, and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

not so good

Posted Jul 23, 2008
the location of the hotel was good however it was very noisy and there were lots of student groups. we couldn't find veal and we don't eat pork. bed was very very small. also, sheets weren't renewed in 4 days.