Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good position

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good position close to shops, Old Town, restaurants and beach. Good air conditioning in room. Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location, very clean - good value

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: location and wifi
Cons: room doors should be changed to improve safety Furniture is outdated
Location: very good location. 5 min walk to the beach and old town
Excellent location, air conditionning was excellent (you must ask for a superior room). We had a room with a view of the pool which was perfect. The staff was very welcoming and gave us impeccable service. The pool was great but a little chilly for me ((temperature was around 82F) The continental buffet breakfast was ok but I wish that they had eggs and some warm selections. The internet connection was excellent (and free wifi). Only negative was the room doors. They have a key lock (not a scan card) and there is no dead lock) Easy to unlock without the key...for someone that is a little resoursefull.. It's not a 5 stars but it's excellent value for your money if you get a good rate.
4 out of 5
by Emma from Northampton

A great find!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a central location, close to plenty of little shops & restaurants and most importantly the beach! Our superior room was great with large balcony and air con and the pool area was small but great. The staff were always helpful. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, California

Very responsive staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel Windsor was a good place to land for a moderately priced hotel in Tossa de Mar. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, the breakfast was very good, and the location central and convenient. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay (because we changed our dates) and our first room which faced the pool was nice with a balcony and was very quiet; our second room facing the street was disturbed by street revelers until 4:30 am. We had to keep the windows open because there was no air conditioning in this room (as opposed to our first room.). Other than that, the stay was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jo from carlisle

Decent inexpensive option

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Clean. Pool area.
Cons: Quality of breakfast, beds, aircon.
Location: Ten min walk from beach, 5 mins from bus station. Plenty of restaurants and shops in all directions.
Check in was easy but room was a twin not a double. When I asked receptionist said they didn't have doubles, so we rearranged it ourselves. Room was clean and bathroom was fine. Beds a little hard and our window opened onto a street used as a moped parking area and noisy bar. Lack of aircon meant either a hot or noisy night. Earplugs helped solve that issue. Room was cleaned daily which was excellent. Pool area was generally clean and pool well maintained. A few more umbrellas would help. Staff were pleasant but often only one person in so queues at receptiin and a long wait at the pool bar were inevitable Breakfast was adequate with lots of fresh fruit, the pastries and breads were less good but still edible. Plenty of choice and regularly replenished. I'd pay for a superior room and request a balcony next time but would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guillermo from Madrid

Gran hotel, mejor servicio.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta genial. El personal es muy atento y amable, y nos aconsejaron tremendamente bien. Tienen un chef en el restaurante del hotel, digno de alguna estrella michelin. Recomiendo una cena romantica en la piscina. Una gran eleccion. Repetiremos.
3 out of 5
by Marie-Louise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Windsor är ett trevligt och bra hotell som jag gärna skulle bo på igen.