Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Just another business hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Booked in to the hotel for a night as it was close to my client. The place needs updating and the room had a terrible funky smell. Close to the freeway so expect road noise all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only One c/o

Posted Mar 15, 2017
too noisy ,, but not the hotel problem ,,,its the guests ,,maybe u should post sighs in the hallways to be courteous ,,keep voices down ,, couldn't get much sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by groupsales@hitotowa.net, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and good comments. However, we are sorry to learn about the noise from the neighbor guests in the hallways which affected your stay. Our Hotel works hard to offer a great experience to all our guests. We would like to thank you for choosing us and look forward to serve you in your future stays. Sincerely, Lydia D.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel, address does not show up on GPS

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location near Montclair State University, which I was visiting with my daughter and son.
Cons: Could not find entrance to the hotel from underground parking. If there is more than one person in a room, give more than one comp for breakfast
Location: Bigger signs to entrance for those out of towners trying to find the front of the hotel
I had to call the hotel for a better address. It was a bit of a challenge finding it at night, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Union party

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Quick check in. Room quiet. King bed very very soft. Food supplied for party in Ruby lounge excellent. Great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty, soap left in the room had someone else hair on it when asked for new soap we never got any so had to go out and buy soap to take a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
It was an amazing experience, loved the view from the room. It was clean and comfortable. Definitely will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room had hair on the floor and the bathroom had a broken counter. The parking ramp was full of garbage and getting to the hotel is a nightmare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ever stay again for the price I paid

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Requested a room with a single bed and got 2 queens. There were holes in the curtains and overall feel of the place was not worth the money I spent to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels