Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: gut the entire hotel
Location: shopping
Great location. The rooms have metal framed beds. The cleaning crew needs to be fired. The fixtures, wall paper, towel bars, broken towel bars, curtains all need to be replaced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In a pinch

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Need a place to sleep for small $$, this is the place. Basic room and that is it. Not your modern holiday inn.
2 out of 5
by robert

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Location is bad if your without a car. Semi industrial area, with no restaurants or shopping to walk to. The Bar is not open during the week nor is the restaurant except for breakfast Buffett. The place is well worn. I was there two nights. The room was OK, but when I came back the second day at 6:00 PM, room had not been made up.Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Horrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was updated and seemly clean.
Cons: Where do I start?
Location: Nothing
Bathroom not cleaned fully. Went to bathroom and when finished pulled up my pants to find they were sitting in water. Thanks housekeeping! Walked out to find the staff spraying the carpets from a Roundup container?! Never got my wake up calls. When I told the front desk these problems, I was answered with a, "I'm sorry". Breakfast buffet was not great, Holiday Inn express is better, served in a dark outdated lounge. Left a day early. Two days later, I'm covered in bug bites. Is that why they were spraying? Horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Group Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, Thank you for your reviews and comments regarding your recent stay. We have taken immediate corrective actions on your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do have the exterminator weekly to avoid any propblems. You are a valued guest and your business is very important to us. Sincerely, Lydia D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay and breakfast, close to the mall, would recommend to friends and family. Very nice staff and everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Group Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Nathaniel, Thank you for your reviews and good comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel Totowa, NJ regarding the spacious room which was big and clean and the location. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays. Sincerely, Lydia D.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room was big & clean. The location was near lots of shopping and close to Willowbrook mall
2 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ronnie

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel - entrance a little odd

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location was convenient to a family reunion
Cons: less holes in the room darkener shades
Location: of Route 46 commercial area - McDonald's nearby
I requested adjoining rooms and a crib --- they accommodated both - but blocked the adjoining doors with a desk - USELESS to have asked for adjoining rooms !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Pool and Overpriced!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for a few days. The first night, there was a fire and I had to evacuate the room for 2 hours. Another day there was a power failure. Was woken up repeatedly by rowdy guests. There was no pool. Closed for the summer for repairs.