Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Great destination. Would highly recommend it. Make sure you arrive early enough to truly enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by J Alan Fielding, Hotel Management
Thank you for so much for your gracious review. I agree with you. Come early. Stay as long as you can. We even offer a package for early arrival and late stays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Grateful for your gracious review. Come again when you can stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track B&B getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great getaway B&B with a variety of activities to keep you busy if you choose and plenty of space to just chill. The restaurant was wonderful albeit, expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Quality in food is somewhat like a story my dad told about buy oats. "“If you want nice fresh oats you have to pay a fair price. If you can be satisfied with oats that have already been thru the horse, that comes a little cheaper.” We are focused upon a quality dining experience, even if that costs a bit more. We think we are providing a "Big City" experience in the small town of Touchet for a lot less than you would pay in the big city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Luxurious Comfort

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walla Walla is a hotbed for great wineries.
Wonderful all-around experience with beautiful rooms, beautiful grounds and attentive staff. Highly recommend eating dinner on-site as Chef Nathan not only prepares delicious and inventive multi-course dinners, he delivers them to your table personally. The included breakfast was also very good. Can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Alan, Hotel Management
So glad it was an all-around great experience. That is what we aim for with every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GORGEOUS TUDOR HONEYMOON SUITE!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE POOL WAS HEATED. NO ONE COULD HANDLE THE ICY WATER.
OUR ROOM WAS WOMDERFUL IN EVERY WAY. THE AMMENITIES WERE UNLIKE ANYTHING I HAD EVER EXPERIENCED BEFORE. THE FOOD WAS SUPERB. HATED TO HAVE TO LEAVE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Alan, one of the owners., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Soon we will have a way to heat the pool water. We are budgeting to install a solar water heating panel to take care of this function.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Ellensburg, WA

Comfort and Attention to Detail

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a wonderful couple of nights at Cameo Heights. It was our first time and hopefully won't be our last. We went for a couple of days of relaxation and it didn't disappoint. A great place, a hidden gem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting an Expedia review. We listen carefully to each and every review and we are serious about providing great hospitality. Our goal is to be your perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing luxury in an unexpected location

Posted Nov 30, 2009 on Hotels
This place is absolutely flawless. You really feel like you are in Tuscany or something because of the amazing views. The innkeepers are so friendly and helpful, but you still feel like once you are in your room you have complete privacy (unlike some B&B type places). I can't say enough good about the place. I loved it so much, I stayed an extra night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate so much your review. We hope you return often to the Tusany of Touchet Washington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outsanding Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2009 on Hotels
The Cameo Heights B&B is a beautiful, recently completed Chateau with amazing finishes throughout. All materials, furniture, bedding, amenities (including a wonderful home theater) are the finest. Breakfast is creative cuisine and quite complete. Both Alan and Deann are delightful hosts and do everything to make your stay memorable. They also offered up a delightful music session for the enjoyment of all. We did have dinner and my only critique was the fried oysters were a little too rich (perhaps less corn grain and oil). Otherwise everything was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
My response is very late, but better perhaps than no response at all. It is now seven years later and we are now in our 9the season. We have morphed a bit as time has passed, hopefully even the better than we were when you visited. We have you have will will come again and enjoy anew Cameo Heights Mansion.