Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the room, definitely would not describe it as a superior double room, which is what I booked. Shower extremely small for a normal sized adult. Noisy area for street sweepers etc early in the morning. Breakfast OK, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good, conveniently placed, clean, affordable

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel, casual look, very clean, helpful staff, open 24h. Rooms are not too small considering it's in France. Bathroom was very large. 8 to 10 minutes of walk from the SNCF station, 1 block from the Opera house, many useful stores near. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent hotel, great location, parking close by at reduced rate, excellent value compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by dennis from boston

an unfortunate weekend for France

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
ideally situated in the centre of Toulon the hotel provided an excellent base for 3 days with helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

perfect hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: the location and how big the room was
Cons: bathroom was big too, but my only issue was it'd drop cold water on me when i showered
Location: right in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the port and the train station. you can get anywhere you want quite easily!
Hotel staff were all really lovely, the hotel is right in the city centre, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. literally nothing to complain about!
4 out of 5
by Dwight from Boston, MA (USA)

Great location near old port.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near old port. Inquire about parking if you are driving but otherwise rooms are nice and clean and look as though they were recently renovated. Hotel within walking distance of old port with plenty of boulangeries, restaurants, cafés nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
No parking at the hotel. You have to park your vehicle in town or at a private parking both coming out of your pocket. Hardest bed ever.
3 out of 5
by Joanna from Washington, DC

OK

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, not great. The staff was all very friendly but it was a kind of older building. The air conditioner didn't seem to do anything so it was a bit warm and noisy since we had to open the window. Overall it was not bad, especially for the price, but nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st stop of cycling the Riveria

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: fairly centre to amenities 10 minute walk to port and station.
Cons: Can't cooment on that aspect
Location: near to port lots some nice restaurants to choose from and very pleasant
Train from Nice to Toulon to start our cycling tour of Riveria. Big city but as it was an overnight stop did not see the city but went for our evening meal by the port and met three Rugby Supporters from Henley on thames. Man on the desk of hotel verypleasant and accomodated our bike in a secure place and was very helpful