Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet street

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location - very close to railway station
Cons: Room could have been a bit cleaner
Could not get the air con to work so the room was too hot. No hair dryer provided. Shower and bath were good Breakfast was good Staff were lovely
5 out of 5
by Phil

Excellent 2-star Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Exceeded expectations of a 2-star hotel - the room was newly decorated, clean and comfortable. The location was great and reception staff excellent. Would have no hesitation is staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spot on location for the area

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
staff were helpful and the place was spotless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

basic,room ok,communal areas almost non-existent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: central location near railway station
No plug in the wash basin,shower was difficult to control and had a waist-high wall which did not contain the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we stayed at had a strange smell in the bathroom (like old sewage) but they quickly changed our rooms and we had a pleasant stay. They provided me with a hairdryer and bottle opener when I asked. It is near the train station and a nice square.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will come back in Toulon. Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Wet room type of shower in small bathroom
Location: Good restaurants and bars very close. 15 mins stroll to the marina, five minutes more to stadium. .
We booked a comfort room to get a little bit more space as my husband is 6ft3. However, we didn't realise that if there was an outside balcony that meterage would be included. So we ended up with quite a small room with a nice little balcony. Great in summer but irrelevant in January! Having said that, the hotel is in a great location for restaurants, shops and the railway station. It's clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The bathroom was more of a wet room, however, once we mastered keeping the shower head angle right as was well. We would go back but maybe only ask for this room in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Was ok. Good budget.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Wi-Fi is TERRIBLE!!!! But close to centre everything very walkable. That's all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near to Train Station

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The room decor was interesting, the breakfast room was bright and airy
Cons: More coathangers
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect for walks to the port and harbour and luckily the rugby stadium.
Very pleased with the location of this hotel, close to the train station, and within walking distance of all of the town facilities and some very good restaurants. The room was very clean, but basic, no kettle or hairdryer, but this did not prove to be an issue. We could have practiced our French a bit more before leaving UK and things would have been easier for us but no major issues. The only problem that may cause issue to people with walking issues is that the lift was out of action during the hotel's cleaning times and it does have 6 floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, SE England

If you shop at Lidl what do you get?

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The bizarre open-plan bathroom did not work for me, nor did the lack of full-on shower. Breakfast was fine, but variety would be good.
Location: Close to station, bus routes and only a brief walk to the water front.
Pleasantly received and found the hotel itself to be well located. Do not be put off by the uninspiring entrance.