Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

We were not the only ones who were disappointed...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach
Cons: Everything. The facilities need updating and maintenance, which we understand is not a priority of the absent landlords.
Location: Small beach town, with a beautiful view of the Cote d'Azur. Swimming, sunning, walking along the beach, and watercraft for rent.
We checked in only to find the shower did not work, and that the technician would not be in to look at it until the next day. There was no soap, no shampoo, and the room smelled of mold. We asked the desk to cancel our reservation, and we found a nearby hotel instead. The next day I stopped by to check in with some friends who were having trouble checking in, and an irate guest was complaining loudly to the desk staff, who seemed conditioned to this kind of behavior. We suggested that our friends join us in the nearby hotel instead, which they did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place in Le Lavandou

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, fantastic location right on the beach. A basic hotel but had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing few days. Local spar and beach shop nearby and a great restaurant just up the beach. Also the hotel is very close to Toulon airport and on a bus route, so generally very very convenient. Would recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IloveCavaliere

Great location, right on the beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious rooms, clean rooms. Fantastic location - right on the beach.
Cons: The public areas of the hotel and garden need a tidy up and decorate/upgrade but nothing too major.
Location: Great location. So many things to tell about the beaches, shops and area between Canadel and Le Lavandou. So much choice it was great.
Very good location. Plenty of parking in the area and it's free of charge all year round. The Hotel staff were friendly. The rooms were a really good size, lovely and spacious with very nice spacious balconies. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay as Cavaliere and the surrounding area has a lot to offer with great beaches. There is room for improvement on the general décor of the hotel, it just needs a little love and a gardener to spruce things up. But this did not impact our enjoyment of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

would definately go back again

Posted Oct 9, 2009
Great view on the balcony. Perfect experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Amazing beach view, shame about the hotel

Posted May 28, 2009
I know this area well and it's a real shame that such a super hotel has slid into the shoddy state it's now in. Under the present owners there's no chance of any change. Check out their Facebook entry for a real fantasy trip! The buffet breakfast was so pathetic, we didn't risk the restaurant for dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Be Vigilant

Posted Aug 14, 2008
The hotel was up to expectations but our stay was ruined because of the theft of a bag whilst on the hotel's beach. The beach was 'private' meaning that sun loungers had to be paid for (12 euros each),but access from the street was not restricted at either side of the hotel which made it very easy for the thief (probably in a bikini) taking the bag and exiting straight into the street.I got the impression that such thefts are not uncommon and warn other visitors to be vigilant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great value!!

Posted Jul 9, 2008
all rooms have sea views We did not dine at the hotel; there was no room for us. But there are a few restaurants within 100 yards!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spalding, Lincs

Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2008
Good location. Spar shop opposite very good. Excellent spot for beach and/or touring around. Would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from derby

Can't wait for next year , hotel and flight to tolon were first class

Posted Jul 6, 2007
This hotel has improved considerably from last year the reception staff were excellent and the breakfast was also much improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area, CA

Ideal Location for an Ocean Lover

Posted Oct 25, 2006
This hotel is ideally located just steps from the Mediterranean. All the balconies face the ocean and the sunset. This hotel also has a heated indoor pool just steps away from the ocean so that when the ocean temperature is too chilly you can just dip into this very warm pool and continue to watch the ocean from inside. Their morning cold buffet is also delightful. We enjoyed the most delicious baguettes here and have have travelled extensively throughout France. I would highly recommend this hotel. Although during peak season I think it could be way too busy for my taste. So if you can visit them in the fall, I was there mid-Oct. and had no problem getting a lounge chair at the beach.