Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Weybridge Surrey

Good position for beach and marine

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Position in relation to the beach and marina.
Cons: Tea making facilities would be a help as well has a permanent hair dryer (with deposit if necessary)
Location: Other than the beach and marina no other real facilities nearby. Hyere town itself a bit of a disappointment and almost dead on a Sunday
Overall hotel was ok. Position is great for the beach and marina. Breakfast was disappointing Eu 8.00 but captive audience (ie no real alternative nearby). No tea making facilities or hair dryer (which had to be obtained each time from the desk- not always convenient first thing in the morning and had to be returned immediately after use). Had incident when toilet system in our room had air block which made a noise. Had owner banging on our door at 1am. Refused to answer the banging but solved the problem when I switched off the water to the system. Owner (male) needs a little bit of public relations training but this could well be a difference in culture??!!. In the morning we (when confronted) asked why he had not used the internal hotel phone system to call us rather then waking all the other guests nearby. Had no answer to this!! Otherwise room cleaned every day and no complaints about access etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Melbourne, Austalia

A warm and friendly 2 star hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: A small hotel with lots of charm.
Cons: A service elevator to take heavy suitcases up to the 2nd and 3rd floors would be welcomed - although this may not be possible to install.
Location: As above
The hotel is in a great location close to the port, shops, restaurants and the beach. It is a short drive to the ferry to Porquerolles, which is a major tourist attraction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & A from Canada

Overnight

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Stayed one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and our room. It was clean, bright and cheery. The hotel was across the street and through the lane to the pretty port/marina. The owner was happy and helpful. The hotel was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & A from Canada

Overnight

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Stayed one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and our room. It was clean, bright and cheery. The hotel was across the street and through the lane to the pretty port/marina. The owner was happy and helpful. The hotel was good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caro from 大阪

Quiet family hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The owners were so welcoming, that it felt like staying with friends.
Cons: We were perfectly satisfied, but if you don't have transport, there aren't many buses into the town, so you would need taxis.
Location: The hotel was behind the port so lots of lovely boats, shops, cafes and nice beaches. Hyeres itself is a pleasant town, not too glitzy.
Although it was very simple, the hotel was lovely. It was very close to the port at Hyeres, a little outside the main town centre. We were made very welcome by Annie and Fred, the owners, as well as Harley, the chihuahua, and felt sad to leave them. There were only a few bedrooms, so it felt very intimate. For someone wanting a quiet, inexpensive hotel this would be ideal. The rooms were small, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CARAGLIO

Hotel davvero grazioso

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: TUTTO
Cons: NESSUNO PENSO SIA STATO SFRUTTATO LO SPAZIO IN MODO ECCELLENTE
Location: VICINO AL PORTO CI SONO RISTORANTI E BAR, D'ESTATE UN MERCATINO ESTIVO ACCOGLIE I TURISTI PER UNA BELLA PASSEGGIATA DOPO CENA.
Posto comodissimo a pochi passi da spiaggia e dal porto turistico con ristoranti e bar. Hotel piccolo e gestito con passione dai due titolari. Ottima la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liebevoll gestaltetes Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Alles
Cons: Leichte Pilzflecken in der Dusche...
Man kann von dort aus sehr viel unternehmen. Bushaltestelle direkt in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valence (26)

décoration sobre et moderne. Personnel accueillant

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: accueil, propreté, décoration, confort, tarif.
Cons: pas de coffre-fort pour laisser ses effets personnels de valeur. Température de l'eau de douche variable: sera réglé lors des prochaines rénovations.
Location: Vue sur hippodrome. Port à 2 min à pied avec petite plage et nombreux commerces. Départ pour navette Port-Cros à 5 min à pied.
Le gérant de l'hôtel est très accueillant et disponible. L'hôtel est bien tenu. Décoration contemporaine. Abri extérieur donnant sur la rue bien aménagé. WC/douche personnels où l'on peut se retourner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carlo

tre giorni a hyeres

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: la posizione la struttura l'accoglienza
arrivati nel tardo pomeriggio siamo stati accolti con la massima gentilezza. la camera era curatissima. la prima colazione eccellente. assolutamente da consigliare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel bien situé et calme

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Proche des restaurants et donne sur hippodrome. Bus à proximité pour aller centre de Hyères et à Porquerolles